Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Thread: Shamrock Rovers fans cancel bus services to Derry

Quote Originally Posted by Mario View Post
    There is no boycott, plenty of fans travelling their own way tonight.

SRFCUltras do not run buses to away games, so this whole thing is nothing to do with them!
    Fair enough but if their banner isn't in the brandywell does that mean they support the call for more police in football grounds?

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    You can believe anything you want to believe despite evidence to the contrary. Some people believe Bohs are a big club.

When the PSNI also stated that there had been no significant incidents in previous years, they can't honestly be looking to be taken seriously in anything they believe.
    ......So you think the PSNI cant be believed and MYPOST reckons SARI have some anti shams agenda... tell me, is Jim Corr in charge at Tallaght now ?

As a matter of interest do shams think any club that has been subject to attacks/incidents at Tallaght should boycott future matches there and issue press releases ? Police presence in Tallaght or not there have been more negitive incidents in SDCC stadium in its short life than ever occured at the Brandywell.

When the PSNI also stated that there had been no significant incidents in previous years, they can't honestly be looking to be taken seriously in anything they believe.
    To be fair, I'd say the northern cops have a higher bar when it comes to "significant incidents" compared to those south of the border.

They can't be believed if they start saying nothing has happened previously and despite the club acknowledging the problem, the PSNI saying they have no intelligence it will happen again, well it borders on naivety or incompetence..

Mypost can be believed, he outlined the flying from Sligo thing in great detail afterall...are you trying to doubt such logic?

I'm afraid despite mypost, Derry, yourself and a few others, I don't see what Tallaght or any other ground has to do with the issue at the Brandywell. You're welcome to not send buses to Tallaght if you feel like it. In Bohs' case, the less who attend, the better
    Last edited by dfx-; 08/07/2011 at 2:34 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

123 Posts
    I'm afraid despite mypost, Derry, yourself and a few others, I don't see what Tallaght or any other ground has to do with the issue at the Brandywell..
    I think he is comparing the fact that one is lawless while the other has less law

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    I think he is comparing the fact that one is lawless while the other has less law
    Long winded whataboutery, so.
    The Model Club

427 Posts
    They can't be believed if they start saying nothing has happened previously and despite the club acknowledging the problem, the PSNI saying they have no intelligence it will happen again, well it borders on naivety or incompetence..

Mypost can be believed, he outlined the flying from Sligo thing in great detail afterall...are you trying to doubt such logic?

I'm afraid despite mypost, Derry, yourself and a few others, I don't see what Tallaght or any other ground has to do with the issue at the Brandywell. You're welcome to not send buses to Tallaght if you feel like it. In Bohs' case, the less who attend, the better

Perhaps Derry feel the same applies to shams

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Perhaps Derry feel the same applies to shams
    No perhaps about it!! I personally am delighted, simply because we might see a Derry/Rovers match where Rovers fans don't make complete dicks of themselves

675 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    If I didn't trust you unquestioningly Stu I'd say that photograph is doctored.
    Nah just Zayed's been taking liberties with his cult hero status.
    Last edited by SwanVsDalton; 08/07/2011 at 4:16 PM.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

The level of horrendous scrawl is on par with a 3 year old's colouring book, so I wouldn't rule it out being actual Bohs handiwork..
    The Model Club

2,284 Posts
    Looks fake to me.

For a start, there are no punctuation or grammatical errors, like standard examples of local graffiti such as "PNSI OUT!", "S/f r da TRADERS" and "RANGERS IS A W*NKER".

2,771 Posts
    well the less sissified Rovers fans who arent too scared to travel will be able to tell ya...!
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

291 Posts
    Such a pity you didn't travel up guys, we really missed you. I hadn't realised your team was taking part in the boycott too.

74 Posts
    Fair play to the Rovers fans there tonight, got behind their team the whole way through. For the scummy element of the Rovers fans, stay were you are, your not wanted nor needed. Up The City!!!!!!

I'm sure yous would've appreciated the extra money.

74 Posts
    I'm sure yous would've appreciated the extra money.
    For the hassle of a shower of scumbags? No thank you we're happy enough with the crowd that travelled tonight, no bother inside or outside the ground!!

You'd prefer to lose out on 2-3k just to avoid a couple of annoying songs? I'd take the money to be honest.

2,284 Posts
    You'd prefer to lose out on 2-3k just to avoid a couple of annoying songs? I'd take the money to be honest.
    Aye, but you don't know what it's like to have a queen.

23. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    Aye, but you don't know what it's like to have a queen.
    I was almost married, my boy.

57 Posts
    I was almost married, my boy.
    You nearly married your own son?

Each to their own I suppose...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

26. Thanks From:

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast