Thread: Pats new wall mural

Thanks
    Thanked 1,925 Times in 1,042 Posts

Pats new wall mural

Might interest some. I think it rocks

http://s813.photobucket.com/albums/z...0Richmond%20P/
    New stats blog if anyone's interested - http://statsthatarepointless.wordpress.com/

Thanks
    Perhaps a thread for small changes around LOI grounds?

Jinks stand gets a make-over in Showgrounds.

One Stephen Kenny...Trevor Croly!

Thanks
    Thanked 2,162 Times in 1,157 Posts
    lipstick on a pig lads...

(just joking, fair play! Pats one looks great)
    If you're paranoid, let me reassure you: everybody is not out to get you. It's only one guy and its not who you think.

Thanks
    That pats thing is class...How long til someone vandalises it though.

Thanks
    Would be class to see something like this outside the Markets Field somewhere.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Might interest some. I think it rocks

http://s813.photobucket.com/albums/z...0Richmond%20P/
    Looks great would love something like that coming in to Oriel.

Have this in the centre of town and looks quite well
    https://picasaweb.google.com/dlkdave...37417263623042

Thanks
    I think it looks brilliant also, exactly the type of thing to entice the floating/abstained fans back into grounds. You would imagine any tourists also who follow their own teams would really appreciate something like this.

Good work !
    Dundalk FC. Winners of 49 trophies including 9 League titles and 9 FAI Cups........Lovely Stuff !
    Return to Grass please.

Thanks
    The wall mural looks fantastic it must be said.
    Hopefully will result in more people going through the gates for Pats.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post

It depends who.

An EPL barstooler writing "Liverpool 4evr fuk da Mancs lol" would be annoying. I'd be happy in a strange sort of a way if somebody cared enough to write "Finn Harps for life", or "Monaghan United rule"
    ***Insert passive aggressive signature about club we're not allowed to discuss***

"After the nuclear holocaust, the only things to survive will be the cockroaches and Bray Wanderers"

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by peadar1987 View Post
    It depends who.

An EPL barstooler writing "Liverpool 4evr fuk da Mancs lol" would be annoying. I'd be happy in a strange sort of a way if somebody cared enough to write "Finn Harps for life", or "Monaghan United rule"
    I'm not sure it counts as a grand act of vandalism, but I saw this carved into one of the barriers in the away section of Oriel Park a couple of years back.

(That's "Monaghan Is Class" for those who don't appreciate my expert photographic skills.)
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes for his friends.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post

How long til they're at home to Shamrock Rovers?

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitman View Post
    I'm not sure it counts as a grand act of vandalism, but I saw this carved into one of the barriers in the away section of Oriel Park a couple of years back.

(That's "Monaghan Is Class" for those who don't appreciate my expert photographic skills.)
    That's pure deadly hi

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Looks great would love something like that coming in to Oriel.

Have this in the centre of town and looks quite well
    https://picasaweb.google.com/dlkdave...37417263623042
    I didnt realise that was in the town centre LFS, haven`t driven past there for a while, pity that cant be moved into or outside the ground as you say.
    Dundalk FC. Winners of 49 trophies including 9 League titles and 9 FAI Cups........Lovely Stuff !
    Return to Grass please.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Hitman View Post

Shows how interesting our first division games were, if someone takes the time to engrave that.

Croatia, Russia, Ireland, Ukraine, UK - mostly
    Thanks
    I think it was carved by someone from Iniskeen who isn't sure where he's from. His postal address is Louth but he's considered Monaghan.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Dundalk and Pats ones are brilliant, fair play to you both.
    ROI Supporters Conference - Ballsbridge Inn on Tues 26 March 2013 (Ireland v Austria - Aviva) to discuss issues of mutual interest. FAI Regional Manager Gerry Reardon for info: gerry.reardon@fai.ie

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    I think it was carved by someone from Iniskeen who isn't sure where he's from. His postal address is Louth but he's considered Monaghan.
    An aspiring Monaghan man- theres nothing wrong with a bit of ambition.
    Last edited by MagicMon; 08/04/2011 at 1:47 PM.

23. Thanks From:

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    How long til they're at home to Shamrock Rovers?
    Probably some SRFCUltras stickers on it already!

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Dundalk and Pats ones are brilliant, fair play to you both.
    Agree. Good to see (Irish language bit in Pat's one is odd, though).

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Straightstory View Post
    Agree. Good to see (Irish language bit in Pat's one is odd, though).
    Wouldn't think so. Anything to reinforce the Irishness of following Pat's vs following Arsenal / Chelsea would have to be encouraged.