Page 21 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    ThatTeam Of The Month award is a curse!!!

Midleton juniors got it for October then went and lost their first league game of the season!

We got it for November and lost our first league game of the season at the weekend!!!

Can the powers that be continue to concentrate on the city clubs and forget about us again please!!!
    Ha, and I just looked to see who ye have at the weekend and it's a tough game against ringmahon.

Yeah that's gonna be a tough one for us alright. It'll be a good test for us though.

27 Posts
    Alrite lads,
    Anyone out there looking for a game on wed/thurs Dec 28th/29th? Killumney Utd will travel to play ye pm or evening. Contact Derek 087 9475627 if interested.

Tough weekend for Midleton Juniors next weekend. MSL site has them playing the FAI Junior Cup and Munster Junior Cup at home next Saturday at 2pm!!!!!

We beat Ringmahon 3-1 today in the Munster Junior Cup. Tough game and was level at half time. We got a lucky break with a penalty at the start of the 2nd but they equalised straight away. It was pretty open after that. Thankfully we got the breaks and got 2 more.

Away to Ennis Town in the next round.

Tough weekend for Midleton Juniors next weekend. MSL site has them playing the FAI Junior Cup and Munster Junior Cup at home next Saturday at 2pm!!!!!
    I WONDER WHAT PROVISIONAL MEANS

Well spotted Archie! Pity you couldn't see the sarcasm in my post though!!

magpie
    midleton through to last 32 of fai junior cup. winning on pens 5-4.

Was gonna go watch that Midleton game last night, sickened I didn't now!! Fair play to them.

magpie
    We beat Ringmahon 3-1 today in the Munster Junior Cup. Tough game and was level at half time. We got a lucky break with a penalty at the start of the 2nd but they equalised straight away. It was pretty open after that. Thankfully we got the breaks and got 2 more.

Away to Ennis Town in the next round.
    was that against rmahon 1st junior team eric?

43 Posts
    Yeah the Ringmahon that are top of the Prem I believe. Great win for us that one. Well done to the lads.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Title talk

Looks like its going to be a 4 way battle for MSL Jnr Prem honours between Mayfield, Cors, Ringmahon and the Hall. Suprised to see Rockmount in the lower reaches, although they are too good a side to be in any relegation danger. Everton have a lot of games in hand but I dont really see them in the shake up. Which ever of the top 4 puts the best run together over the last 12 games will take the title.

Magpies win

Was gonna go watch that Midleton game last night, sickened I didn't now!! Fair play to them.
    Ya I went was great entertainment alright and great advertisement for a junior team,great commitment from both teams played in tough physical style,midleton started very poorly,but really grew into the game after 30min,played some lovely football at a quick pace,going to watch again this Sunday in the next round.
    FairPlay to them!

Are a lot of that Midleton junior side ex youghal seniors??

Quote Originally Posted by billyteam View Post
    Are a lot of that Midleton junior side ex youghal seniors??
    every member of the midleton panel live within 6 miles of the club i'm told, hope that answers ure question billlyteam, only ''outsider'' is micky deasy but he is living in carrig, and has been with the club for 4-5 years at this stage,

Won 5-0 away to Carrigaline today. Alan McCormack got 3 and Mark Kenny and Cathal Chambers got one each.

Home game against Everton next weekend in a huge game for both teams.

Quote Originally Posted by Corinthians 365 View Post
    Looks like its going to be a 4 way battle for MSL Jnr Prem honours between Mayfield, Cors, Ringmahon and the Hall. Suprised to see Rockmount in the lower reaches, although they are too good a side to be in any relegation danger. Everton have a lot of games in hand but I dont really see them in the shake up. Which ever of the top 4 puts the best run together over the last 12 games will take the title.
    I think it will go to the Hall (because they have the experience and have been here before) or Ringmahon as I think they are the best team at the moment. I would obviously not write anyone off but I must say this league is really exciting. Deccie O'Connell is a massive signing for the Juniors of Douglas and could be a big impact on a late surge for them. I am shocked with how bad Rockmount have fallen (Senior too). May the BEST TEAM win. Good luck lads.

Midleton qualified for the last 16 of the FAI Junior Cup today with a 2-1 win AET.

Well done all involved!

magpie
    Midleton qualified for the last 16 of the FAI Junior Cup today with a 2-1 win AET.

Well done all involved!
    good game and great atmosphere down there yesterday, thought midleton deserved their victory in the end. They have a great never say die attitude and kept on fighting untill the bitter end. For which credit most go to the management. Superb venue to watch a game, i think they should get more of the bigger games.

Poor ol Blarney are gone to pot are they ? looking at results there and struggling big time

Page 21 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast