Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Most annoying accents...and sexiest ones...

111 Posts

Most annoying accents...and sexiest ones...

Was travelling about last week, and struck me how amazingly awful the Scouse (scally version...) is. So heres my top 3 horrible accents and sexiest ones!

Worst:
    1) Scally scouse accent - jarring, screeching, like hearing a fork scratched on a plate....
    2) Knacker Dooblin accent - need i say more...
    3) Knacker Glasgow accent - even saying hello sounds abusive....

Sexiest:
    1) Other parts of Scotland accent - mmmmmm.....
    2) Donegal accent - beautiful....
    3) French... cant imagine a knacker version of this one....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

I guess most 'knacker/scaller' accent from any city is bad. Brian Kerr's accent needs a bit of fine tuning for press conferences . Colin Farrell's accent in the Veronica Guerin film is comical

dublin and waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaterford accents are the worst.
    sexiest? Scottish a lá gail porter or derry* a lá nadine coyle

*: disclaimer derry accent not sexy when the only words you can make out are "hey" and "iron-bru"

worst: dublin....posh and otherwise!!
    mayo/ros/leitrim
    spanish.....so loud

best: kerry/cork.........kerry more so
    northern....class
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

The worst would be Eanna's. Sexiest? I really like the posh English accent, like angelina Jolie in Tomb Raider.
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

I hate the australian accent, and not amd about many English accents. German, eeuuuuuucccccchhhhh. I fuucking despise all American accents, they are whiney and creepy.

French and Spanish are magic, and i agree w Eaaaaaaanar, Gail Porters Scots accent is great.

Oh, and my favourite (despite not liking English accents) is Sophie Ellis Bextor. So posh and................................
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    Sexiest? I really like the posh English accent, like angelina Jolie in Tomb Raider.
    I live in England a most people round this part speak like that-and find the Cork accent (as I do) incredibly sexy...
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

20 Posts
    Well have to say jury is out on non-knacker non-D4 dublin accents.

As for the Scots, I'll qualify that as any bird from the Eastern half of the central belt who is not a knacker has a very, very, very, sexy accent. Dundonian and Aberdonian birds are not the sexiest sounding at all.

Scandanavian, especially Norwegian, are very nice.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

worst:

1. Liverpool
    2. Spanish (gaggle of spanish women = world's ugliest sound)
    3. Glasgow (and it's nothing to do with Celtic, for the record )

best:

1. Welsh
    2. Australian
    3. Texas (ladies only, specifially the waitress in Austin who actually said, "y'all come back now y'hear")

In the LOI:
    worst...dooblin "tixt us da risult heffO"
    best....derry

Worst
    1. Mid-Atlantic dj accent
    2. Australian
    3. Posh D4 and working class Dublin accent, lower middle class Dublin accent is alright though.

Best
    1. Outer Hebrides
    2. Donegal
    3. Edinburgh
    4. French
    5. English upper class
    6. New Zealand
    7. Scandinivian
    8. Italian

222 Posts
    Worst: Most English, especially the narky ones
    Donegal (can't believe ye's like the culchies )
    American, they just fry my head.

Best: Most from somewhere between Mayo and Clare
    Fermanagh
    Welsh
    Have you ever won the treble?

cool

west country english - i am a cider drinker!

244 Posts
    hard man from dublin"bleedin deadly buzz mon"."story"
    this accent did not exist 5 years ago

Quote Originally Posted by GWA
    i agree w Eaaaaaaanar, Gail Porters Scots accent is great...
    Yeah she made a radio ad here a couple of years ago about being down in the student union bar with some students and I kept thinking of her afterwards saying: 'Hello, it's Gail Porter here. I'm in the student union bar just getting my t*ts out for some lads.'

The worst accents are the Septic Tanks because they are, gee, sooooooo LOOOUUUDD!!!!
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

WORST
    1.Cork accent-high pitched whining,cannot be taken seriously
    2.D4 accent-very forced and unatural...its not snew its snow ffs!!
    3.Australian-can't say why it's just cr*p

BEST
    1.Dublin accent-perfect for being angry in...unrivalled for giving abuse
    2.Geordie-amusing like
    3.Soft Nordy accent around Cavan Fermanagh
    <insert witty remark>

Female Best:
    Cockny accent can be good somethings.
    Northern Irish (north of the country as opposed to 6 counties)

Female Worst:
    Sharp Yankie variety

Worst:
    Knacker Dublin - hate it with a vengance
    Welsh - yuck
    American - most annoying one easily

Best:
    Northern Irish - sexy
    French

Another accent I like are the Jamaican and West Indian accents. Sound a bit like the Cork accent.

Pakistani and Indian accents are great too. Sound like the Welsh and Kerry accents for some reason.

Love the Cavan accent. But hate Dundalk/Drogheda/Louth/Navan and Meath. Navan man accent has to be one of the most horrible accents.

Worst:
    1. Cork/Kerry - you lot may sing, but I don't dig the tune
    2. Brummie - you may want to be together, but don't fúckin talk to me
    3. D4 - I mean totally, roysh
    4. Scouse - Chewbacca from Star Wars

Best:
    1. Donegal
    2. Soft Northern
    3. Soft Scottish
    4. Aussie

711 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Worst:
    Scouse - Chewbacca from Star Wars
    Yuuuuuuuuuuuurn...

Careful Mac, or you might be banned for offending Chewie fans.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast