Msc

How are Ramblers getting on in the MSC?
    Have they played any games so far?

They were 2-0 down to Carrig Utd (?) of Tipperary today anyway. So looks like its curtains for them again.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

For your information, it Carrick United from Carrick on Suir, Co. Tipperary. They are the Waterfored Premier League Champions.

They beat Cobh fair and square today. They have excellent facilities in Carrick that would bring Eircom league sides to same.

The are in the semi final of the FAI Junior Cup, the semi final of Munster Senior Cup and in The Quarter Final of The Munster Junior Cup.

Cobh were simply outplayed today, beaten by two excellent goals and Cobh never got into the game.
    They left Carrick bewildered, shell shocked and very very quite.

Totally under estimated the opposition and paid the penalty . ne excuses here

was at the game today! Looked to have nice set up alright. Going a bit far to be saying that ye would put eircom league teams to shame!!!!! The pitch looked brutal, there were lines all over it, had no grass on it and was bumpy. Ye would want to sort that one out. The lads couldn't play ball on it. carrig out battled our lads alright. no complaints about the winners, they were the better side! Best of luck for the rest of the season mate!

Looks like another bleak season ahead. Getting beat off a non league team shouldn't be accepted no matter how decent a team they are or how good their set up is.

rambler09
    where are you going with you bleak season???
    you can't judge a team by one match!
    if thats the case cork city are gonna be relegated cause cobh played them off the pitch in the first half last week!!

Cobhman .. the pitch was bad !!!, no wosre then most in the country .. but then again better then your team

rambler09
    i'd love to play Carrig in cobh...we'd walk them off the pitch!

Firstly its Carrick United. If an Eircom League side cannot defeat a junior league side well its says little for our National League no matter where the game is played.
    Remember the Cobh team is paid, the Carrick juniors pay €5 per game to cover referees, insurance, travel etc.
    The 400 or so at the game came to watch an Eircom League side most felt Carrick would do well to compete with them for half an hour. They left very disapointed with the Cobh display, now if you want you can blame the pitch, the ball (as the Cobh keeper did) you can. But if this is Eircom League football well its sad.

The Cobh team and officals were served a full meal by the host club after the game, Carrick produced a splinded programme. While very disapointed Cobh took defeat ina proper manner and thanked everyone in nice fashon. They said nothing about walking Carrick off the pitch in Cobh, just took defeat well.
    Is that not what an Eircom League side should do to a junior team - walk them off the pitch !!!!!!!. PS rememer Kevin Kelly, Ian Sheehan, Gareth McNamara all Carrick lads that played for Cobh

it was cobhs 4th game of the season. Pre-season! Experimenting with players. It was on of our strikers frist start for the club. As i say, fair play to carrick, but cobhs season can not be judged on this one game, Can it????

Originally posted by cobhman77
    but cobhs season can not be judged on this one game, Can it????
    But just last week, we were all being told just how mighty a team this Cobh side is.
    Promotion? No problem
    Why?
    Well they managed to scrape a draw with Cork City. So one game, and you lot were judging your season......so which is it, eh?

I have got to say some people are making a mountain out of a mole hill here. So they got beat, one game doesn't make or break a season.

The teams' main focus will be on a good league cup run and a solid first div league campaign. All these pre season competitve games will stand to the team.

For the Rams this was another competitive game against reportly one of the best non-league sides around.

rambler09
    we played bad on the day and were beat fairly!

good luck to carrik in the future.

now end of story.

Thanks lads .. from a Carrick United supporter. Best of luck for your season. You have a young squad, some good players and will do ok

43 Posts
    Whats the deal with biscuits have not seen him in training for ages is he assistant mg or what ??? any info.... fair play to carrick will do them no harm going into there big cup games
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

rambler09
    he's gone back to wales.

dunno who the new assistant manager is.

Krusty The Mon
    Cove gettin bet be a non league team, this is terrible news to me.

rambler09
    why?