Thread: Umbro Store?

20 Posts

Umbro Store?

I've tried to look this up, but unfortunately the page I'm lookng for won't open, so that's why I've started this thread.

I heard there is an Umbro store somewhere in Dublin. Where is it ?
    By the way, is it a L.O.I shop aswell ?

There's and umbro store at Tallaght stadium. Seem's to mainly stock Shamrock rovers gear but could do other teams gear

Westmoreland St , dublin city centre
    its above Carrolls Irish Gifts store

http://www.faishop.com
    The FAI/UMBRO Store, Ballast House Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
    Ph: + 353 1 6775088 ext 1
    E-Mail: fai@carrollsirishgifts.com
    Last edited by Danny; 23/11/2009 at 4:05 PM.

145 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Iorfa2MaccaJim View Post
    By the way, is it a L.O.I shop aswell ?
    When I was in last time it was mostly national team gear but it had a decent section of LOI shirts by the clubs supplied by umbro, Bohs, Shamrock Rovers, Shels etc

20 Posts
    Thanks for all ye're help lads.

Most appreciated.

57 Posts
    The one in Westmoreland Street also stocks tracksuits, polo shirts, rain jackets, etc. for the clubs supplied by Umbro.

There's also a decent little independant store which (I think) still does LoI gear - it's Sportsmith in Cathedral Street - just off O'Connell Street - several Dublin based LoI players buy their boots from there
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Banned Spammer
    Hi Lads, i know i posted this a few weeks ago. Recently i came across a website [SPAM REMOVED]
    The site has very little on it but i made contact by email and they represent Macron in Ireland. the Macron gear is top drawer. They sponsor Leeds Utd, Sheff Utd and alot of top european clubs.
    [SPAM REMOVED]

email address i used was [SPAM REMOVED]

well worth popping them an email and requesting a catalogue.
    Good guy running the show also.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 23/11/2009 at 8:29 PM.

501 Posts
    The website posted above is registered to a Paul Culleton, a name that also appears in the email address of the user that posted it.

Account banned, posts deleted. No spammers on Foot.ie.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PAFC View Post
    Good guy running the show also.
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    The website posted above is registered to a Paul Culleton, a name that also appears in the email address of the user that posted it.

Account banned, posts deleted. No spammers on Foot.ie.

Clearly a modest man!!

hi as ye are on the subject of gear my club is looking into geting some gear e.g tracksuit hoddies etc any good websites or contacts or what brands are best to go for?

Quote Originally Posted by kellco88 View Post
    There's and umbro store at Tallaght stadium. Seem's to mainly stock Shamrock rovers gear but could do other teams gear
    Are you serious? It's a Shamrock Rovers Club shop situated in the stadium to sell Shamrock Rovers club merchandice, its not up to them to sell other teams gear.
    We'll never die, we'll never die

Quote Originally Posted by Billy-Green View Post
    Are you serious? It's a Shamrock Rovers Club shop situated in the stadium to sell Shamrock Rovers club merchandice, its not up to them to sell other teams gear.

So if I wanted to buy a load of umbro kits for our local schoolboy club, with 40 teams and rather than go to lifestyle I wanted to give the rovers store the profit, youd say no thanks?????
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

501 Posts
    They could if they wanted to, it's their shop and they can sell what they want.

Back on topic please.

Umbro store / FAI shop in Carrolls Westmoreland street is excelent, went in it last week for the first time and very impressed.

Hope it works out well for all parties...I dont know if they stock LOI non umbro gear but its certainly a move in the right direction for Irish football.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    hi as ye are on the subject of gear my club is looking into geting some gear e.g tracksuit hoddies etc any good websites or contacts or what brands are best to go for?
    Shops such as the Umbro/FAi shop or The Rovers/umbro shop don't deal with team orders , too may problems with sizes etc. Just ring UMBRO direct 4509194

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    Umbro store / FAI shop in Carrolls Westmoreland street is excelent, went in it last week for the first time and very impressed.

Hope it works out well for all parties...I dont know if they stock LOI non umbro gear but its certainly a move in the right direction for Irish football.
    Its going very well thank you. Only UMBRO product as they were prepared to supply Carrolls , when all others wouldn't & still won't.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 24/11/2009 at 7:38 PM.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy-Green View Post
    So why do you ?
    5-0

501 Posts
    Because he wants to. I won't tell ye to stay on-topic again.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    So if I wanted to buy a load of umbro kits for our local schoolboy club, with 40 teams and rather than go to lifestyle I wanted to give the rovers store the profit, youd say no thanks?????
    No problem with that, but not selling St. Pats or Galway shirts for example.

You'd prob be cheaper going straight to umbro if your buying in such large amounts.

the shop in the SDCC stadium opened up as an Umbro store , not just to sell Rovers gear but also other clubs , international jerseys etc ,

Quote Originally Posted by saint dog View Post
    the shop in the SDCC stadium opened up as an Umbro store , not just to sell Rovers gear but also other clubs , international jerseys etc ,
    Not a hint of envy or bitterness