122 Posts
    We are taking legal action against Dundalk

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Just what the league needs... Galway should just get over it and move on... A manager has gone to a better team.. no surprise there... The league doesn't need any more bad press...

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    Just what the league needs... Galway should just get over it and move on... A manager has gone to a better team.. no surprise there... The league doesn't need any more bad press...
    Look, I'm not angry with Foster, I don't think we can have too many complaints, because he has been f**ked about with for the year.
    But he, and Dundalk, were refused permission to speak with one another today, so therefore we are entitled to fight our corner, and get compensation

Look, I'm not angry with Foster, I don't think we can have too many complaints, because he has been f**ked about with for the year.
    But he, and Dundalk, were refused permission to speak with one another today, so therefore we are entitled to fight our corner, and get compensation
    Damn right , Dundalk have a hard neck poaching your manager ! Its funny how far they have fallen mind you , struggling to get a manager in the first place and ending up with there 3rd or 4th choice

Oh come on... none of you would be complaining if you were on the opposite end of this...

122 Posts
    Oh come on... none of you would be complaining if you were on the opposite end of this...
    You would know all about this anyway, with the Kenna affair last year. Whats it like? Do tell us all

I'm pretty sure you's threatened legal action too...

doubt it will go to court. tough words from leeson but to be honest he will be delighted with a compo payment.

122 Posts
    I'm pretty sure you's threatened legal action too...
    We got a compensation package of ye, and I'm sure we will again

120 Posts
    Not sure if there will be compo. Not paying him on several occassions is a breach of contract. Should be an interesting couple of weeks

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    Not sure if there will be compo. Not paying him on several occassions is a breach of contract. Should be an interesting couple of weeks
    What are you on about?

We did pay him

120 Posts
    What are you on about?

We did pay him
    Just saying what I heard, it will all come to light soon. If we pay compo you have paid him, if we don't pay compo well then you know what that means!

Whatever happens, the 'Daw won't be too quick to pay out.

Remeber Dave Rogers !

This is a very positive signing for the club, it's tough on Galway but until the city cop on and support their sports clubs it will continue this way.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Damn right , Dundalk have a hard neck poaching your manager ! Its funny how far they have fallen mind you , struggling to get a manager in the first place and ending up with there 3rd or 4th choice
    How is the 3rd of 4th choice, Alan Matthews was never officially announced by the club as a front runner or around the town, it was papers billing that up esp when there where rumours amponsgt the press in July that he was been lined up to replace Connor then! Yes Foster is not number 1, that was Kenny, but who's to say he was never number two, three or four.

62 Posts
    Jaysus, what did Pats do now that ye are looking for money off them. Leave them alone!

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Jaysus, what did Pats do now that ye are looking for money off them. Leave them alone!
    we got 12 points worth of compensation!!

truth be told if it went to court they would probably have had a decent shot at compensation off us for how it worked out for them..

where did ya here that??