Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Thread: Sporting Fingal - Bray Wanderers Play-Off Final

61 Posts
    Complaints always go in after a team lose and never before.

I hope Bray get straight back up as they are a decent bunch. With the league now over its only part one of who plays in what division next season as all could change come march. Bray might get another reprieve to accomodate Derry in the first or if Fingal dont get a premier licence or there might be more twists to the story yet to come.
    I wont take anything posted on here as true unless its otherwise proven to be true.

538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Yup it shoudl them all before the game, they have flags and everthing, next seaosn they will have an additional 100 Id say as a few Shels fans seem to be peed that Dermot Keely is re-appointed as their manager!
    where did you hear that dillonman about Dermot Keely?

538 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    First off, I would just like to say hard luck to Bray. I really felt for your lot tonight. When we entered the ground and left it, we where congradulated by bray fans and staff on reaching the cup final and they whished us all the best (any I met). All the best for next year lads.

Looking at the two games we played it was obvious that the difference between us and yous was, we could finish the chances that came our way.
    Fair play to the crowd that did turn up and the banner at the end for Bray was a nice touch.

And may I just finish with. nuff said
    what was the banner about bray about lamper?

Here. Another year of hoofball

62 Posts
    Its on the Shels website man.

83 Posts
    I see a thread on irishfootballforums where a player admits to diving that resulted in a player being sent off

http://irishfootballforums.net/forum....php?f=4&t=539

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by The Betting Man View Post
    "BTW, did anyone else hear the roumers that Darren Quigley was eneligale to play in the games because he held a Derry City contract? This came from very reliable journo i was talking to last night."

Got a text about this,this morning and I heard that Bray are going to put a protest in over it
    Eugh, why bother... They've been relegated twice now, deservedly...

33 Posts
    So technically can Sligo Rovers now lodge an objection to Quigley playing in the cup final?
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

221 Posts
    If Quigley was ineligible for the Bray game (and I somehow doubt it) because of a contract with Derry then presumably he was ineligible for every game he played for Sporting.... so they'd have to forfeit every game he played this season, probably putting them bottom- cue playoff against Salthill, a hasty invite back into the first for the non-existent Kildare and another chance for Bray to stay up. Gotta love this league!

3,234 Posts
    I assume the point would be that his loan would have expired at the end of the regular season, and so he technically wasn't a Fingal player for the play-offs only.

65 Posts
    But play-off games would have to be asumed to be part of the normal league fixtures, is not as if they were added in as an after thought. I cant see this being a runner TBH, unless the loan agreement excludes him from playing in it, which is in itself so ridiculous that it might be true.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

3,234 Posts
    A loan deal often ends on a set date I think, not "the end of the season". But I think it's routine enough to get it extended a week or so.

I would'nt be surprised if considering all the goings on with derry that if Quigley's loan was to have expired on a specific date that it got overlooked.

501 Posts
    I've deleted Roo69's post, and followups. The rule is crystal clear:

http://foot.ie/forums/misc.php?do=showrules#rumours

I assume the point would be that his loan would have expired at the end of the regular season, and so he technically wasn't a Fingal player for the play-offs only.
    Or the fact that the FAI hold the contracts, and not Derry and therefore Derry cannot loan him out?

Is there an update on this now? Is he eligible to play in the final, I'm sure he is as the point of him not being able to would have been raised before today.

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    Is there an update on this now? Is he eligible to play in the final, I'm sure he is as the point of him not being able to would have been raised before today.
    I think at the moment everyone in the FAI have forgot their is even a Cup Final this weekend sadly. I agree though, he must be eligible or it is one major mess up by Fingal.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    I think at the moment everyone in the FAI have forgot their is even a Cup Final this weekend sadly. I agree though, he must be eligible or it is one major mess up by Fingal.
    If we messed up that big then we deserve a slap.

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910