Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Sporting Fingal - Bray Wanderers Play-Off Final

3,222 Posts
    Hm. I'm involved in the voluntaries, and can say that E150 or so would be normal (maybe cheap) for a game. So at least we can quantify how much of the rate-payer's money is being wasted keeping Fingal games safe.

Any chance of a crowd over 500 tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Any chance of a crowd over 500 tonight?
    Hard to tell really, just depends on the weather. If it stays dry then yes.

We'll be without Pender and most likely McCabe, 2 big losses for us. Mulcah is back though.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    Hard to tell really, just depends on the weather.
    It's on the telly, you know

COME ON BRAY!!

22 Posts
    I thought the game was very entertaining in the conditions.

Quote Originally Posted by A.Dolan View Post
    Was gona do McCabe to score anytime
    He had an ankle injury in the run up to the Drogheda game and was only a sub that night, it looked like he took a really heavy knock in the first leg against Fingal and was taken off with about 15 minutes to go. It looked like he was struggling leaving the pitch and my first thought was that he was out of the 2nd leg. I reckon it will be a last minute decision, possibly start from the bench.

Indo.

According to the fixture list in today's Irish Indo the relegation/promotion game tonight is between Drogheda and Shelbourne.

It doesn't feel right wanting fingal to get promoted here.

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    It doesn't feel right wanting fingal to get promoted here.
    You want Fingal to be promoted?

Fair play to ya

Quote Originally Posted by galwayjames View Post
    You want Fingal to be promoted?

Fair play to ya
    Yeah simply because they will have a big budget again next year and I don't want us to be up against that next season.
    Super save there.

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    Yeah simply because they will have a big budget again next year and I don't want us to be up against that next season.
    Super save there.
    Ye finished above them this year, do it again next year and I'd say ye'll be champions. (That's if Bray win tonight, which is as likely as Ireland winning on Wednesday)

Quote Originally Posted by galwayjames View Post
    Ye finished above them this year, do it again next year and I'd say ye'll be champions. (That's if Bray win tonight, which is as likely as Ireland winning on Wednesday)
    True enough but I would still expect if they didn't go up then they would be too strong for us next season.
    Bray are doing quite well here in fairness. Cant completly rule it out

473 Posts
    It doesn't matter if we go down, seeing Foran's Zidane spin has made my season regardless!

The attendance at the Carlisle is crap by the way, considering the importance of this game to football in Bray.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peadar1987 View Post
    It doesn't matter if we go down, seeing Foran's Zidane spin has made my season regardless!

The attendance at the Carlisle is crap by the way, considering the importance of this game to football in Bray.
    Some double save from Quigley from Flood and Byrne's shots!

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Some double save from Quigley from Flood and Byrne's shots!
    The fecking internet decided to break about 5 minutes before kickoff, so I missed it live! Just caught it on the replay there.

From the TV pictures, I'd guess the Bray attendance at about 400, and maybe 100 from Fingal. Very, very poor.

57 Posts
    tbf the second one wasn't really a save - he just happened to be getting up and the ball hits him on the shoulder
    Kom Igen, FCK...

33 Posts
    Bray just don't seem to have any luck at all going their way. Any other match and they would be at least 2 up at half time. It does make me wonder though if Bray score will the floodgates open and will they go on and score 3.
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post
    Bray just don't seem to have any luck at all going their way. Any other match and they would be at least 2 up at half time. It does make me wonder though if Bray score will the floodgates open and will they go on and score 3.
    Fingers firmly crossed!

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post
    When was the last time Bray scored 3 in a match, was in Galway at the start of the season?!3-3 draw or sumit?

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    When was the last time Bray scored 3 in a match, was in Galway at the start of the season?!3-3 draw or sumit?
    Nah that was 2-2

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast