Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: LOI to be featured on Prime time next Tuesday.

131 Posts
    One thing f'sure: The most obvious problem the league has, and the cause of it - Irish football fans 'supporting' foreign teams instead of local teams due to child-like mentality/laziness/lack of imagination - will not even be mentioned.

Is this on at the same time as the Brian Kerr documentary? I hope not.

Quote Originally Posted by galwayjames View Post
    Is this on at the same time as the Brian Kerr documentary? I hope not.
    Yep sure is

Quote Originally Posted by The Betting Man View Post
    Yep sure is
    Ah crap! I suppose it'll be on the Player thing afterwards anyway.

I'd have thought the LOI would merit at least a Prime Time Investigates instead of a studio dialogue with luvvies on board. It's amazing they're putting it up against the Brian Kerr documentary, showing again how clever RTE can be.

445 Posts
    Richie Sadlier is going to be on tonight, should have some interesting things to say
    Here on a technicality.

Rte stands for radio telefeis england.

They dont cover irish sport because they cant lift it off sky sports.dont get me started on tony o donohue as well .he misses the green door at merrion square.he does not bother with abbotstown its too cold . You will find the primetime producer were instructed to do this programme by the dublin 4 brigade in radio telefeis england.

290 Posts
    I'm in work until 10- updates/cynicism/mocking please!

57 Posts
    Your handy cut out and keep Prime Time Hyperbole Scoreboard

Shambles: 1
    eircom League: 0

This will be updated as we go along
    Kom Igen, FCK...

144 Posts
    What are the odds that some of the piece is shafted for the Maire Geoghegan Quinn piece?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Your handy cut out and keep Prime Time Hyperbole Scoreboard

Shambles: 1
    eircom League: 0

This will be updated as we go along
    I'll go for.....

Shambles: 6
    eircom League: 2

I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    I'll go for.....

Shambles: 6
    eircom League: 2

I'd go for a more conservative..

Shambles: 2
    eircom League: 1

...myself, but the more the merrier

62 Posts
    GOd Iv turned it on and its put me to sleep already! IM sick of hearing about Brian bloody Lenihan!

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    GOd Iv turned it on and its put me to sleep already! IM sick of hearing about Brian bloody Lenihan!
    New signing, yeh??
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

make that Shambles - 2
    Coleman for Ireland

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    New signing, yeh??
    Nah new manager!

Not one of thsoe bloody eejits actually knew anything about the LOI in the interviews at the start, every one of them looked into the air and thought (oh what do I say here, who palys in the LOI!!!)

85 Posts
    Sadlier uses shambles again!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

62 Posts
    Jaysus, Sadlier must be getting some amount of money for all these TV appearances. Watch out Pats fans, he no longer has to hold back!

Lads - this is not a hatchet job and is not bad - it is focussing on c**p management and is actually decent
    DB Cooper is alive !

Ha Miriam says GAAH!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast