What exactly happened?!
    Who cares now? You no longer exist!

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Who cares now? You no longer exist!
    Wow really didnt even see that coming... F**king eejit.
    Cmon County!

Sorry but your attitude is laughable. Your club is out of business and you're casually inquiring as to what happened on an internet chat forum? And that is why you are out of business in a nutshell
    Last edited by LeixlipRed; 07/11/2009 at 10:18 PM.

48 Posts
    Leixlip Red, whoever you are, you are as mature as a 9 year old with developmental issues.

KildareLad, no forthcoming investment and not enough hands to run the club was always going to lead to this happening eventually unfortunately. I think the efforts to keep the club going ran out of gas, and the money troubles got too big.

48 Posts
    Sorry but you're attitude is laughable. Your club is out of business and you're casually inquiring as to what happened on an internet chat forum? And that is why you are out of business in a nutshell
    Alot of very good fans didn't know about the situation that club in or how deep in trouble we were because the club failed to communicate on pretty much any level with fans. It's not thwe fans fault that this is out of the blue. Everyone knew we were struggling but there was actually a feeling that things were on the up until very recently.

Really don't know what your problem is, but you should probably bring it elsewhere. Wasn't long ago your club looked down and out, and I can't recall many fans (or any KCFC fans) dancing on your graves back then.

122 Posts
    Are ye going playing in the 'A' Championship Philly?

1,524 Posts
    Sorry to hear of Kildare's demise. We'd a good old rivalry at one point. It sucks to see a club go under.

I didn't ask if we went out of business, I asked what exactly happened, until today I had not even heard that it was possible that we would be out of business by the end of the night, I had heard that if we were relegated then we would go out of business.

You're reply was "Who cares?", is that a joke? Obviously myself and the rest of our (few) fans care, doesnt take a genius to figure that out. Why bother write back at all?
    Cmon County!

strange match in station road. didnt realise how bad the situation was down there. they didnt warm up, they had to wear newbridge towns kit, no manager, 3 subs and the sub goalkeeper came on in a shels jersey.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Are ye going playing in the 'A' Championship Philly?
    Nope. If it's gone, it's gone. The A League would make the finances worse anyway, and we'd struggle in it aswell I would imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Leixlip Red, whoever you are, you are as mature as a 9 year old with developmental issues.
    Ah you can take that simple point of view if you want but I know from experience that when things are very,very bad, just as they were at Shels 3 years ago that the fans know. It's no excuse. I'm just being honest and that's what you seem to have issue with.

48 Posts
    Ah you can take that simple point of view if you want but I know from experience that when things are very,very bad, just as they were at Shels 3 years ago that the fans know. It's no excuse. I'm just being honest and that's what you seem to have issue with.
    Nope, you're being a bit of a ****, and that's what I have an issue with. I'm really not in the mood for entertaining ya either, obviously, so whatever.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave77 View Post
    strange match in station road. didnt realise how bad the situation was down there. they didnt warm up, they had to wear newbridge towns kit, no manager, 3 subs and the sub goalkeeper came on in a shels jersey.
    I f*cking hate this sh1te, no wonder people dont support this league when we have pathetic stories like this, I feel bad for the Kildare fans its always sad to see a club go under, just out of interest will any of youse support another LOI team now or will youse just keep a eye on the league
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Nope, you're being a bit of a ****, and that's what I have an issue with. I'm really not in the mood for entertaining ya either, obviously, so whatever.
    I was just taken aback by the casual "what's going on here" attitude of KildareLad, that sort of ****e was rampant around the time we had difficulties back in the day. It ****es me off. I do hope that dedicated fans like yourself can possibly save something of the club. I'm not intending to kick you when you're down, I enjoy the trip to station road and I admire the links your club have with the local youth setup. Good luck

85 Posts
    Sorry to see your club go under. I'll never forget that night in Station Road at the end of last season. What will the loyal fans do now, will you go watch Newbridge Town in the LSL?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    I f*cking hate this sh1te, no wonder people dont support this league when we have pathetic stories like this, I feel bad for the Kildare fans its always sad to see a club go under, just out of interest will any of youse support another LOI team now or will youse just keep a eye on the league
    Hasnt quiet hit me yet tbh, still not too sure what my attitude towards the league will be like now. Over the past few seasons I've picked up a bigger and bigger interest in the LoI in general so I will still follow the league, how closely though I dont know. Highly doubt I'll remain going to games though, Tallaght would be the closest to me but I don't fancy spending my Saturday nights going to watch a team who I dont really feel connected to. Will probably keep an eye out for rovers anyway.

But as for now, RIP Kildare County, thanks for the memories. Hopefully Kildare will have a team back in the LoI before long.
    Cmon County!

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kildare Lad View Post
    Hasnt quiet hit me yet tbh, still not too sure what my attitude towards the league will be like now. Over the past few seasons I've picked up a bigger and bigger interest in the LoI in general so I will still follow the league, how closely though I dont know. Highly doubt I'll remain going to games though, Tallaght would be the closest to me but I don't fancy spending my Saturday nights going to watch a team who I dont really feel connected to. Will probably keep an eye out for rovers anyway.

But as for now, RIP Kildare County, thanks for the memories. Hopefully Kildare will have a team back in the LoI before long.
    It really is sad to see, best of luck with whatever you decide to do
    Here on a technicality.

140 Posts
    Very sorry to hear that, guessing from all the posts that Kildare County are no more?Nothing on club website, that is why I ask. As with Derry, very sorry for the fans of the club
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Kildare tonight had no manager, no kit, no physio and half a team. This league is a ****ing joke. I don't know why i bother any more, Shambles.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast