Thread: Mns 19/10/09

Mns 19/10/09

On now.

Con Murphy surely has broken the MNS record for quickest error ? only a minute gone and he said Cretaro scored against Bray, when it was actually Eoin Doyle .
    Coleman for Ireland

65 Posts
    It was hard to tell, they showed that little of the game.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

I honestly wouldn't have known from the clip.

Disco Tony really putting the boot into TNB there.

about bloody time everyone outside of cork city fans can see and say what Tommy No Bobs is like
    life is random

65 Posts
    First red card in the Dundalk v Sligo game looked very harsh, the other two looked right.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Jaysus, how did the referee think that was a red for Delaney!
    Coleman for Ireland

Connor is such a bitter little Bo**ix!!

3 blatant red cards...fair play to Tony...should be us that are giving out about the ref...obvious handball in front of the ref that should have been a 2nd peno..
    Last edited by CarrickFan; 19/10/2009 at 7:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    It was hard to tell, they showed that little of the game.
    What more do you want? The games nearly a week old and there was a single goal that decided the issue. That was plenty.

1,524 Posts
    All 3 reds looked nailed on to me. Heary should have got a straight red rather than a second yellow.

If anything, Sligo were hard done by, as that looked a penalty near the end.

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    First red card in the Dundalk v Sligo game looked very harsh, the other two looked right.
    Cretaro's play acting there was shocking.

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CameramanConka View Post
    maybe but intent was there
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

It did look like Cretaro was struck, but he did go down like a ton of bricks.

The Dundalk player's actions right after could have got him sent off as much as the elbow, tbh.

70 Posts
    Ye the way he faked the Dundalk player smashing him in the face and then the way he faked the ball being bounced of his head while on the ground
    The ref only got one major decision wrong and that was not giving Sligo a peno

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    Dundalk player smashing him in the face
    A stray pinkie in the eye more like it. Cretaro has form for this type of carry on.

70 Posts
    Ye and he bounced the ball off his own head.

In the heights of elation since 7.18pm 14/11/10
    You really are our number 1 fan this week

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    The Dundalk player's actions right after could have got him sent off as much as the elbow, tbh.
    I assume the player was send-off totally on the basis of the afters as there was no 'elbow'.

But, what about Clive Delaney? That was some tackle of O'Brien. He could have amputated his two legs!!!
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

141 Posts
    Thought Cretaro exaggerated the contact from Dundalk player, but the ball bounce was a red carfd offence in itself. Agree Heary should have got a straight red, and Sligo should have got a penalty at the end. People say there was intent in Cretaro incident, but I don't buy into that. Same with O'Brien, he said there was intent with Delaney so he went down. Horse****, it was a dive, pure and simple, and I am disappointed he stooped that low, was not so long ago United (me included) were complaining about Baker's theatrics which saw Shane Guthrie be sent off for us
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    I assume the player was send-off totally on the basis of the afters as there was no 'elbow'.

But, what about Clive Delaney? That was some tackle of O'Brien. He could have amputated his two legs!!!
    Can't complain about red cards numbers 1 and 3. I thought the Turner sending off was harsh. His arm was by his side and he really tried to block the ball with his chest. There was no intent to handle the ball.

The Galway Utd player needs to look at himself.

Perhaps, but I'm sure the red card was for hopping the ball off his head.

The camera man did well to capture both instances, MNS cameramen usually miss the key talking points.
    "Overwhelmed"