is there a radio commentary anywhere ?

I really hope this is a good game for the neutral. Come on the ref !
    I'll update this next year.

is there no radio station doing commentary ?

Funny question from a mate, do FIFA know about the LOI rule that no team is allowed to have more than 3 players touch the ball consecutively.

Liam Brady in the crowd. He must've heard there was a big game on.

Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    It isn't. It was fiarly scrappy hoof ball for a while. Bohs are starting to put their foot on the ball and knock around now though. Still not great from a neutral perspective. Grerat atmosphere mind and it is great to see such a big corwd at a loi game at this stage in the season. Never saw that before.
    Its poor standard , but the atmosphere is coming across really well on the TV. It's a pity the players look frightened to perform.

65 Posts
    It does look and sound like a LOI game should, lots of passion, noise, Alan Kelly's hair looks great and Dessie Baker giving out to everyone. I love Fridays.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    It does look and sound like a LOI game should, lots of passion, noise, Alan Kelly's hair looks great and Dessie Baker giving out to everyone. I love Fridays.
    Don't forget scumbags throwing missiles at Match Officials live on National TV
    Kom Igen, FCK...

473 Posts
    Linesman has been hit by a bottle thrown by the Rovers supporters after the ref (rightly) gave Bohs a penalty. Luckily he seems to be okay.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    Loads of footage of rovers fans after the match. Have you ever seen such a worn out gene pool
    I'm taping the coverage to take with me to College on Monday - as it'll be useful source material for a unit we're doing in Earth Studies all about Evolution.

We're studying Neanderthal Man and the Missing Link at the moment...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

i wonder if Shamrock charged the fat guy(the one who thought it was fun to paint himself) for two seats.Dulux must have made a killing.

1,912 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    I'm taping the coverage to take with me to College on Monday - as it'll be useful source material for a unit we're doing in Earth Studies all about Evolution.

We're studying Neanderthal Man and the Missing Link at the moment...
    Is the loud booing and monkey sounds directed at Ndo worthy of special mention or does it happen at every ground?

Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    Is the loud booing and monkey sounds directed at N'Doa worthy of special mention or does it happen at every ground?
    I heard the booing, obviously completely missed the monkey noises? When was this?

1,912 Posts
    At least twice in the second half, around 60mins

That gene pool only exists between the m50 and the irish sea, thats the Irish Sea.

I thought it was a good game to be fair and really enjoyed it. Fair play to Shams they got stuck in and fought and battled for that result. Bohs controlled the game but i thought Shams were always more dangerous around the goal. Should be an interesting run in now, i suppose it's Shams to lose, good advert for the league esp last 12 minutes, well done all.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    well done all.
    Including the bottle thrower...
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

21 Posts
    Great game tonight, fantastic atmosphere just what this league should be about.
    Massive win for rovers,but i would'nt rule out Bohs yet. This is going to be one great end to the season .

70 Posts
    [QUOTE=sonofstan;1243036]Including the bottle thrower...[/QUOTE

That was Jason Byrnes bottle he forgot to bring it out with him in the second half . Bohs can consider themselves unlucky not to get a point. They lost the battle the war is not over yet

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Don't forget scumbags throwing missiles at Match Officials live on National TV
    Yes it is sad to see the English disease over here.

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast