Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest: weekending 04/10/2009

Blues and Longford was a very poor game. We never really got out out 1st gear but then again didnt have to! Horrible game to be at but a very important 3 points none the less.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Betting Man View Post
    At this stage of the season its about winning games not how well we play
    Hey fair fecks to bohs them came with a plan and stuck to it. Job's a good one.

Just never thought I'd see a game where a 1-0 scoreline flattered the winners. In saying that, I dunno how yer man missed what should have been their second, after doing all the hard work.

538 Posts

Smile

€230 divided by six...bus would have been around that price anyway, those who chose to stay on the bus only arrived at half time.
    before I started to drive I got a taxi from Carrick on Shannon to Athlone so I could go to our league cup match and then I got the supporters club bus home afterwards.. so I identify where ye are coming from..

238 Posts
    before I started to drive I got a taxi from Carrick on Shannon to Athlone so I could go to our league cup match and then I got the supporters club bus home afterwards.. so I identify where ye are coming from..
    PFFFFT that's nothing, I once went on a night out in Carrick on Shannon, I remember going into the nightclub at the back of the landmark hotel and waking up the next morning in Athleague, Co.Roscommon. I have family in Athleague but I was still half cut and didn't want to bother my Granny so I hoped in a taxi and headed off to Carrick, finally got there after an hours drive and it cost me a bloody fortune.
    Moral of the story, at least ye guys got to see a match, I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers which could have easily been mistaken for a parachute.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    PFFFFT that's nothing, I once went on a night out in Carrick on Shannon, I remember going into the nightclub at the back of the landmark hotel and waking up the next morning in Athleague, Co.Roscommon. I have family in Athleague but I was still half cut and didn't want to bother my Granny so I hoped in a taxi and headed off to Carrick, finally got there after an hours drive and it cost me a bloody fortune.
    Moral of the story, at least ye guys got to see a match, I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers which could have easily been mistaken for a parachute.

Had to read this twice, "didn't want to bother my Granny" and "I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers"

As you didn't want to bother your granny I'm reading this as you ended up naked in a field and had to steal knickers from a clothes line.

One question, as a Finn Harps fan did the sheep give you permission?
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

538 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    true point but its a 40 mile drive from athlone to carrick on shannon which is an hrs drive considerin the poor roads.. Just making the point that I used to take taxis from work to matches when I couldnt get back to Longford in time to go on supporters club bus...The sligo lads won! I am not a patch on them! funny story you told just there!

290 Posts
    Where are updates going tonight? Here or the "Title Decider (TM)" thread? The uncertainty!

Great to see a sold out LOI game with loads of atmosphere on TV.

Teams:

Monaghan United : Aaron McCarey, Stefan McKevitt, Shane Grimes, Aidan Lynch, Niall FLynn, Alan Byrne, Cathal O'Connor, Stephen McCrossan, Karl Bermingham, David Freeman, Darragh Hanaphy SUBS: James Clarke, Phillip Donnelly, Dean McMahon, Sean Brennan, Ronan McGann

Sporting Fingal: Chris Konopka, Brian Gannon, John Frost, Shaun Williams, Shaun Maher, Stephen Paisley, Conan Byrne, Eamon Zayed, Gary O'Neill, Alan Kirby, Shane McFaul SUBS: Colm James, Eric Foley, Gareth Whealan, Robbie DOyle, Darren Quigley

Formerly: wild rover
    Galway 1-0 Bray
    Drogheda 1-0 Dundalk

290 Posts
    Drog Dundalk now 1-1