Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Tonights latest 25/9/09

433 Posts
    2-1 FT. Rovers go top of the league.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

FT Athlone 2-0 Wexford.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Which is nice.

The foot.ie boycott must be working eh SkStu
    Last edited by dfx-; 26/09/2009 at 8:59 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Top of the league? They've already won the league judging by their fans and players reactions.

Bohs should have no problem beating them next week and also winning the league, they're easily the better team.

38 Posts
    bitter to the end

Top of the league? They've already won the league judging by their fans and players reactions.

Bohs should have no problem beating them next week and also winning the league, they're easily the better team.
    From the two recent games in the showgies, I agree that Bohs are the better team, but Shams for me have what is needed at this time....luck.

Bohs had no luck against us and Shams got a debatable penalty which could have been given as a free out for handball and a OG from a corner which didn't seem a corner.......on such things titles are won.
    "Overwhelmed"

Hopefully Derry City will put a dent in that on Tuesday night here in Derry

Last edited by VinnyDCFC; 26/09/2009 at 9:52 PM.

172 Posts

good man.
    your a funny guy. like a clown , funny.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

shams were useless the ref was as well to put the ball in the net himself. our keeper was not put under pressure once. we shoulf have went in three nil up shams are not a better team than bohs but yes they have luck on their side and with luck and the ref on your side a title is very possible......................

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    From the two recent games in the showgies, I agree that Bohs are the better team, but Shams for me have what is needed at this time....luck.
    It's called friends in high places.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    On the plus side for Shams, they certainly brought a lot more fans to the showgies than Bohs, even if they were quiet until they scored
    "Overwhelmed"

Cop on. As if Bohs don't get favourable decisions too.
    You've got no fans.

Dave McKeon....what can you do?

The MOST inconsistent ref in the league. He gives Shamrock a free kick even though Conor O Grady wins the ball, seconds later he lets a clear Danny Ventre foul go,which was right in front of him and in fairness Danny was lucky not to be sent off.

Felt sorry for Conor when he had his rant at McKeon, whatever he said to him, he said it on behalf of football

Best place to have them, my dear Sheridan

Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Cop on. As if Bohs don't get favourable decisions too.
    Galway were giving out after we won 1-0, Pats claimed Lynch shouldn't have been sent off winning 1-0, now Sligo give out about heading the ball into their own net winning 2-1 and missing one-on-ones. It's all a Rovers conspiracy...

It's still in Bohs hands. They should with their players expect nothing but a win in Tallaght. Do that, they win the league.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

[QUOTE=dfx-;1239479] It's all a Rovers conspiracy.[/QOUTE]

At least one of ye admit it! :P

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Did your fans and players go crazy at the end with another 3-3 draw?!
    shur why would we? none of our players got hat-tricks

2,634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    On the plus side for Shams, they certainly brought a lot more fans to the showgies than Bohs
    im sorry but thats boll0cks. Weekend games Bohs have easily bought 400. The two midweek games obviously saw a good deal less than that but i think thats understandable.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post

:

It's still in Bohs hands. They should with their players expect nothing but a win in Tallaght. Do that, they win the league.
    Anything other than a Bohs win in Derry and a win in Tallaght or a Bohs loss in Derry and a win for Rovers in Tallaght, will still leave the league wide open.

877 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    im sorry but thats boll0cks. Weekend games Bohs have easily bought 400. The two midweek games obviously saw a good deal less than that but i think thats understandable.
    What? You traveled to Sligo to see Shams too, and counted their support - well fair play!

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    What? You traveled to Sligo to see Shams too, and counted their support - well fair play!
    Sad...why do you bother?

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast