Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Promotion from the A Championship

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kildareman View Post
    It, of course, has nothing to do with the fact that the person to start the rumour on here....ASH, is one of your chums and whos a regular visitor to Flancare???
    Take that back!!!! (Not about being mates with Marty )
    3 visits there this season and 1 was while working for ATFC. Hardly the stuff of a regular
    Last edited by Ash; 28/09/2009 at 2:24 PM.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Take that back!!!! (Not about being mates with Marty )
    3 visits there this season and 1 was while working for ATFC. Hardly the stuff of a regular

here here!! No I heard the rumour elsewhere but thats all it is a rumour!! Well with six games to go all three bottom sides lost over the last few days will there be any budgin at all? We are on course for our worst season in twelve seasons..

22 Posts
    That 2 grand staying up bonus is utter rubbish. Trust me I'm a doctor!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan View Post
    That 2 grand staying up bonus is utter rubbish. Trust me I'm a doctor!
    Great, I've been having these awful headaches lately, none of the regular pain killers seem to work, have you any suggestions?

3,197 Posts
    Get someone to drive over your arm. You'll forget about the headache in no time.
    Last edited by pineapple stu; 30/09/2009 at 4:00 PM.

33 Posts
    Jeepers Titan I didn't know you were one of the Blizzards!
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

238 Posts
    Get someone to drive over your arm. You'll forget about the headache in no time.
    Good news, my headache is gone, but unfortunately I got my wife to drive and well, she missed my arm and now my toes hurt.

22 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Good news, my headache is gone, but unfortunately I got my wife to drive and well, she missed my arm and now my toes hurt.
    Only one course of action I could prescribe. Stop watching LOI football. The headache should go with immeiate effect and you will also be a more rounded saner individual!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan View Post
    Only one course of action I could prescribe. Stop watching LOI football. The headache should go with immeiate effect and you will also be a more rounded saner individual!
    No hope, I'm way past the point of no return

So, Kildare have blown their last chance to avoid a playoff. Now can they beat Salthill Devon? For the good of the LOI I hope so. Three teams from a city as small as Galway is verging on the ridiculous. Can we have Cobh back please?

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sunny Jim View Post
    So, Kildare have blown their last chance to avoid a playoff. Now can they beat Salthill Devon? For the good of the LOI I hope so. Three teams from a city as small as Galway is verging on the ridiculous. Can we have Cobh back please?
    I agree. I thought Kildare would win tonight, but Mervue's win now should see them safe. Probably beyond Kildare now to catch Longford even

Terrible match last night, before hand I had a feeling County would get the win and make the last few matchs interesting, but no, on the night Mervue were marginally the better team I thought, seemed like they wanted it more and IMO deserved the win. Goal was a bad one to conceed keeper mis-judged a cross which flew into the far corner.

Dont think there is even a slight chance of us catching Longford now. Just hope to god we can beat Salthill now but at this stage I am not very confident.
    Cmon County!

That 2000 euro bonus was the safest bet in the world!

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kildare Lad View Post
    Terrible match last night, before hand I had a feeling County would get the win and make the last few matchs interesting, but no, on the night Mervue were marginally the better team I thought, seemed like they wanted it more and IMO deserved the win. Goal was a bad one to conceed keeper mis-judged a cross which flew into the far corner.

Dont think there is even a slight chance of us catching Longford now. Just hope to god we can beat Salthill now but at this stage I am not very confident.
    I agree, terrible match. Extremely disappointed. Baba, Purcell and O'Brien terribly missed. I'd disagreeing that Mervue were only marginally better, I think they were streets ahead. Bad night to give two young lads their debuts in the back four - throwing in Powderly too into the back four for I think his first game of the season too.

So Salthill have now won the division. What is the latest news on the play-offs please?

22 Posts
    First Leg:
    10th Novemebr Salthill Devon V Kildare County
    Kick off and venue to be confirmed

Second leg:
    13th November Kildare County V Salthill Devon
    Station Road 8PM

47 Posts
    Best of luck to Kildare.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

The FAI will hardly want another team from Galway in the league after whats happened to Mervue this year with poor results on the field and very small crowds. We'd be better off with a club from a new area that doesn't already have a club there.

222 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by trevy View Post
    We'd be better off with a club from a new area that doesn't already have a club there.
    Maybe so, but there's nothing the FAI can really do about that, bar encouraging clubs from 'empty' areas to apply for the A Championship.
    Salthill have got to where they are on merit, and if they get into the First Division fair play.
    Have you ever won the treble?

535 Posts
    can anyone explain to me how salthill devon qualified for the playoffs? Is there still two divisions in the A League or has that changed now?

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast