Im sure we did but we can afford it

Quote Originally Posted by GlasnevinRed View Post
    I'd say you took a fair hit that night.
    Would have been true if we where depending on gate money to pay our bills

Petty attempt from the bitter element in shels. Im not suprised by anything this element of the clubs support will get up to. Its the bad side of this league and unfortunately its ingrained in a lot of shels supporters. (Not all I know)
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 25/10/2009 at 12:31 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    That was just at Fingal wasn't it? As I'm sure you've gathered already, fans of Shels, a few other clubs and various other people in the league view the 21 other clubs in the league and Fingal as separate cases. I would not try to deprive 99% of clubs of much needed money, I would do anything possible to avoid giving money to Sporting Fingal. You can argue about it all you want, but my reasons are my own, and as long as I stay within the law I'm grand, and I'm sure the same applies to the lad who was handing them out outside.
    Thats hilarious. Keep up the preaching to the converted. Maybe you will get more of those thanks thingys you are so fond of.
    Last edited by Lamper.sffc; 25/10/2009 at 12:34 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Would have been true if we where depending on gate money to pay our bills

Petty attempt from the bitter element in shels. Im not suprised by anything this element of the clubs support will get up to. Its the bad side of this league and unfortunately its ingrained in a lot of shels supporters. (Not all I know)
    Ingrained in us that we don't like your club? Maybe you should move to a slightly less competitive sport were opposing fans have dinner dates and spoon on the couch if that annoys you so much.

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Thats hilarious. Keep up the preaching to the converted. Maybe you will get more of those thanks thingys you are so fond of.
    ..........what?
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

2,629 Posts
    if its true that Shels fans orchestrated an attempt to screw Fingal over like this, then they should hang their heads in embarrassment instead of shouting it from the rooftops. Pathetic.

Now, more than ever, the league (clubs and fans) needs to unite as much as possible with all the sh1te flying around at the moment. Otherwise we're just ****ing against the wind in ever trying to get the general public to take irish football seriously. To be handing out these flyers outside the ground is petty, bitter and minnowistic. Im not a fan of the Fingal thing but this is totally unnecessary.
    Last edited by SkStu; 25/10/2009 at 3:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    if its true that Shels fans orchestrated an attempt to screw Fingal over like this, then they should hang their heads in embarrassment instead of shouting it from the rooftops. Pathetic.

Now, more than ever, the league (clubs and fans) needs to unite as much as possible with all the sh1te flying around at the moment. Otherwise we're just ****ing against the wind in ever trying to get the general public to take irish football seriously. To be handing out these flyers outside the ground is petty, bitter and minnowistic. Im not a fan of the Fingal thing but this is totally unnecessary.
    Unnecessary yes, hilarious yes.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

2,629 Posts
    whatever floats your boat....

716 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    What absolute hypocrisy. As if Bohs fans wouldn't do such a thing? Get the **** off your high horse
    Why does it always have to be a club thing? It's a crappy thing to do, and feck who you support.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    What absolute hypocrisy. As if Bohs fans wouldn't do such a thing? Get the **** off your high horse
    Maybe they would or maybe not - its not relevent.

However the alleged behaviour of so-called Shelbourne fans is pathetic.

What comes around, goes around, you reap what you sow etc etc

I'll correct my statement to call you all hypocrites so. Not a chance any one of you would turn down free entry to an opponents ground. And if you say you would you're lying.

2,629 Posts
    i cant think of any other set of fans who would orchestrate a campaign to ensure that more people than normal would avail of the flyer promotion and for that campaign to specifically be designed to deprive a rival of cash.

Theres a world of difference from the picture you are trying to paint now.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    i cant think of any other set of fans who would orchestrate a campaign to ensure that more people than normal would avail of the flyer promotion and for that campaign to specifically be designed to deprive a rival of cash.

Theres a world of difference from the picture you are trying to paint now.

A campaign? I'm starting to LOL now Stu Sure we had P.J. Mara pulling strings in the background and Eddie Hobbs as our financial guru, we spent 2 million on a poster campaign and had the whole cast of Fair City appear in promo material. We made an overall loss though. Plus side, all our bills were paid on time.

663 Posts
    I'll correct my statement to call you all hypocrites so. Not a chance any one of you would turn down free entry to an opponents ground. And if you say you would you're lying.
    Totally different statement to what you made earlier.

It's in addition to what I said earlier. I accused a Bohs fan of being a hypocrite. Now I'm accusing you all of the same

663 Posts
    It's in addition to what I said earlier. I accused a Bohs fan of being a hypocrite. Now I'm accusing you all of the same
    Is that every foot.ie poster, every LoI fan, or the whole world wide population?

Please stop now before its too late Oh wait

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Is that every foot.ie poster, every LoI fan, or the whole world wide population?
    Ah now, don't be simple. All LOI fans. Though in general most people indulge in a spot of hypocrisy or two throughout their lives. My last input on this topic. You can still believe it's only Shels fans who've availed of this offer en masse if you want

To any Fingal supporter on this mb, I would say this - LOI clubs have been around for over 100 years. Most of them are struggling financially...and have been for a long time. In that time, none of you saw fit to follow a local club. Then, all of a sudden, a new club is created less than half an hour from at least two other clubs and you start takin' an interest. I just cannot understand the mentality of someone who could attach themselves to a club like Sporting Fingal FC, considering other local clubs have been crying out for support for so long. The league couldn't even sustain the clubs that existed before you came along...it seems so pointless to create another one! Shels supporters made their point by not paying into Morton. FFS lads, we're both competing for the same prize, we're not supposed to be nice to each other!

663 Posts
    Ah now, don't be simple. All LOI fans. Though in general most people indulge in a spot of hypocrisy or two throughout their lives. My last input on this topic. You can still believe it's only Shels fans who've availed of this offer en masse if you want
    Yet another twist inserted to deflect from the patronising nonsense previously posted.

No one claimed that fans of all clubs did not take advantage of the daft An Post offer - the assertion was that Shels fans distributed these outside both Sporting Fingal and UCD grounds. If that is true it reflects badly on the people involved.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast