Page 2 of 43 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Behaviour which needs to be banned...

Lads,particularly scanger teenagers walking around with their hands in their trousers

222 Posts
    People who buy their monthly bus tickets are peak times in the bus station (for example, at 1657 on a Friday afternoon).
    Have you ever won the treble?

Apparently in Japan it's considered rude to blow your nose in public. I hope that attitude catches on here because it really annoys me.

Especially as I can't pick my nose in public without some do-gooder giving out about it.
    Last edited by Sunny Jim; 19/08/2009 at 2:41 PM.

60 Posts
    And in light of that previous comment, castigating someone for picking their nose is behaviour that needs to be banned.

Next Monday is National Know Your Nose Day, and I am calling on all of you out there, and your friends and family, to walk the streets and roads of this country with at least one finger continually plugged up one or other nostril. It may sound crazy, but together we can make a difference. There will be a charity dinner dance in the Hall on the Sunday night beforehand to raise funds for the event, and for general awareness of the issues. For hygene's sake, gentlemen are requested to only pick with their right hands, and the ladies with their lefts, and wear appropriate dinner dress, suitable for cleaning little bits of mucus from fingers onto - ladies go backless at their own risk!

Picking and eating it though is shocking and should be punishable by deportation, decapitation or preferably both, in whatever order you so choose.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

People who aren't able to drive but yet still get behind the wheel of the car and hit the road.
    Surely you'd have to an experienced and rather skilled driver to 'hit' the road?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Surely you'd have to an experienced and rather skilled driver to 'hit' the road?
    In an ideal world yes but that's not the case...in Ireland anyway. Sure once you pass a theory test in this country you get a licence you can drive with, yer supposed to have someone with you when driving but that's not enforced. Also, there are many drivers in this country who have a full licence without ever doing a test.

Yes...

Emo's who always talk about pain. I really do hate these people, surprisingly they never actually go and kill themselves even though they hate life so much and say that they'd rather be dead.
    Coleman for Ireland

711 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Emo's who always talk about pain. I really do hate these people, surprisingly they never actually go and kill themselves even though they hate life so much and say that they'd rather be dead.
    People who complain about emos. They seem to be about two orders of magnitude more common than emos, and so are way more frequently annoying.

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    People who complain about emos. They seem to be about two orders of magnitude more common than emos, and so are way more frequently annoying.
    ...that's a little short-termist in attitude though. For if the Complainers decry the Emos, with the result that the Emos (tender, sensitive souls that they are) take the complaints on board and become more upbeat, therefore becoming less prevalent and annoying, then the amount of Complainers will (using the John83 Two Orders of Magnitude More Common Scale) correlatively be cut in half.
    Thus, from a long-term systemic point of view, it may be good policy to chastise the Emos for their moaning-michael ways?

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    And in light of that previous comment, castigating someone for picking their nose is behaviour that needs to be banned.

Next Monday is National Know Your Nose Day, and I am calling on all of you out there, and your friends and family, to walk the streets and roads of this country with at least one finger continually plugged up one or other nostril. It may sound crazy, but together we can make a difference. There will be a charity dinner dance in the Hall on the Sunday night beforehand to raise funds for the event, and for general awareness of the issues. For hygene's sake, gentlemen are requested to only pick with their right hands, and the ladies with their lefts, and wear appropriate dinner dress, suitable for cleaning little bits of mucus from fingers onto - ladies go backless at their own risk!

Picking and eating it though is shocking and should be punishable by deportation, decapitation or preferably both, in whatever order you so choose.
    Dear Mr Beard,

We here at the WATCH YOUR NOSE!!! Society wish to take great exception to your so called, Know your Nose campaign.

As you know full well, nose picking is just a gateway pursuit towards the iniquities of bogey flicking and snot gobbling.

Having been the victim of a driveby bogey flicking 3 years ago - I know the devastation involved.

Remember folks - WATCH YOUR NOSE!!!!
    Quoting years at random since 1975

999 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sunny Jim View Post
    Apparently in Japan it's considered rude to blow your nose in public. I hope that attitude catches on here because it really annoys me.
    True. The result is a tolerance of constant, noisy sniffing that would annoy you.

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    ...that's a little short-termist in attitude though. For if the Complainers decry the Emos, with the result that the Emos (tender, sensitive souls that they are) take the complaints on board and become more upbeat, therefore becoming less prevalent and annoying, then the amount of Complainers will (using the John83 Two Orders of Magnitude More Common Scale) correlatively be cut in half.
    Thus, from a long-term systemic point of view, it may be good policy to chastise the Emos for their moaning-michael ways?
    You assume that complaining about emos will cause them to change their ways but isn't it more likely that it'd just confirm them in their ways?

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    You assume that complaining about emos will cause them to change their ways but isn't it more likely that it'd just confirm them in their ways?
    It seems to me that there is one thing that would solve both sligofan5ever and John83's problems respectively and simultaneously.

Emo Death Squads.

Or failing that, at least Emo Death Panels.

I'll look into it when I've sorted out this bother with the Watch Your Nose!!!!! crowd.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    A valid point Commander. However, I expect that we can form a highly trained, specialist army of skilled and dedicated Complainers who will know exactly how to convince Emos. Although starting off small and perhaps not immediately successful, their professional methods of complaint will gradually infiltrate the general's populace way of approaching Emos. The cultural shift will be slow, but eventually I anticipate that all Emos and their baneful attitudes will be eradicated from society within 10 years or so. Peacefully and subtly, I should add.

711 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    ...we can form a highly trained, specialist army of skilled and dedicated Complainers who will know exactly how to convince Emos...
    Bluebeard's solution is happier for everyone.

Well, except emos, but who cares about emos? No one! Or so they tell me.

people who "like" their own comment on facebook, annoys the **** out of me.

Que next response"people who use facebook"
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

711 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Que next response"people who use facebook"
    People attempting to forestall criticism of themselves by pointing it out themselves.

I know we've had skipping the queues already but the particular breed of queue jumper that is...

The guy at the bar who has just knocked his way to the counter accepts being served by the admittedly inept barman despite knowing that the rest of us have been there longer and then proceeds to look at anything other than glares he is getting off of us

Nothing worse than this pile of human excrement, and I include rapists and Hitler in that statement

You know who you are

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Bluebeard's solution is happier for everyone.

Well, except emos, but who cares about emos? No one! Or so they tell me.
    In that case, let us compromise a little.
    Can I suggest, prior to the slaughter, that we give Mr E. Mo an initial gentle torturing - you know, to make them feel alive. If there's no turning them joyous and triumphant at that vitalising point, I happily sanction the death warrant of all such angst-riddled youngsters uselessly and annoyingly trying to find their way in life. Amen.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I know we've had skipping the queues already but the particular breed of queue jumper that is...

The guy at the bar who has just knocked his way to the counter accepts being served by the admittedly inept barman despite knowing that the rest of us have been there longer and then proceeds to look at anything other than glares he is getting off of us

Nothing worse than this pile of human excrement, and I include rapists and Hitler in that statement

You know who you are

"Nice guys............. get their drinks last."

I'm sure I've drunkenly done that loads of times by the way. Sorry.
    Of course what all this highlights is the need for a proper, universally obeyed system of queueing. Or else Queue Police, armed with machetes, and an ample supply of itchy-backs to throw down the backs of offenders.
    Last edited by kingdom hoop; 19/08/2009 at 7:00 PM.

Page 2 of 43 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast