Thread: Tuesday Latest

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Wow. Is that three games in a row that Sligo have conceded 4 goals?
    Not sure about 3 games, defo 2 anyway

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Not sure about 3 games, defo 2 anyway
    Thats 4-2 after extra time vs Bohs in the league cup, 4-3 vs dundalk at the weekend and now 4-0 vs derry. Derry again this weekend in the cup.

not looking good for Sligo but at the same time it wont be that easy on Sat night for us in the cup

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Wow. Is that three games in a row that Sligo have conceded 4 goals?
    In our defence(something we don't have on the pitch), Bohs only scored 2 of their 4 in extra-time.

37 Posts
    There was a minute silence before the game in Terryland as a mark of respect to manager Ian Foster on the death of his father last night.

RIP
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

2-0.

Lost 2-0 tonight.No home team scored tonight i see,unusual.We could be there till next week and still wouldnt score.
    Some awfully cynical stuff from Drogheda tonight,time wasting etc.Deserved their win but it was tough to watch,even at 0-0 they were at it.

There was a minutes silence at oriel tonight as a mark of respect for the two young lads who lost their lives yesterday in a tragic accident at Drummonds seed factory just outside the town.

Was a very eventful game,. the Bray goal lived a charmed life, We hit the post, crossbar, 3 off the line, 2 goals disallowed and a missed peno! And Bray missed two one on ones basically! Nil Nil rather eventful. Our first nil nil in over a year!
    Drogs Who?!?

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    Lost 2-0 tonight.No home team scored tonight i see,unusual.We could be there till next week and still wouldnt score.
    Some awfully cynical stuff from Drogheda tonight,time wasting etc.Deserved their win but it was tough to watch,even at 0-0 they were at it.
    Thats because they try to just defend and see if they can grab anything while their at it. They did that since the start of the season, 10 men behind the goal. At one stage they didnt have one striker as their only 3 where all injured!An JP kelly was playing up front for them!
    Drogs Who?!?

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    There was a minute silence before the game in Terryland as a mark of respect to manager Ian Foster on the death of his father last night.

RIP
    Fair play to Fozzy, couldn't have been easy for him.

R.I.P.

64 Posts
    We were useless tonight. No passion, no creativity. We badly need someone to start hitting the target for us.

1,081 Posts
    If ye could keep it up for next week we'd be very much obliged.

290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by d rovers View Post
    Thats 4-2 after extra time vs Bohs in the league cup, 4-3 vs dundalk at the weekend and now 4-0 vs derry. Derry again this weekend in the cup.
    Comprehensive 4-0 midweek victory can only mean we'll lose 1-0 on Saturday.

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Thats because they try to just defend and see if they can grab anything while their at it. They did that since the start of the season, 10 men behind the goal. At one stage they didnt have one striker as their only 3 where all injured!An JP kelly was playing up front for them!
    Well deserved win from a decent hard working side with lots of quality in it , chambers was class again tonite and created the 2 goals .Delighted for jamie duffy hes been great leately but needed a goal badly .Galway created nothing and were never a threat to our goal .And try and keep your mindless comments to yourself craptown boy . You dont know what your talking about .We are a vastly different proposition compared to when jp kelly was playing great win and totallly deserved after being robbed against bohs and a good performance against rovers ..

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    Comprehensive 4-0 midweek victory can only mean we'll lose 1-0 on Saturday.
    Nah, the way we are playing it will be more of the same on sat night.

How brutal are we at the moment?

Haha, this should be binned for trolling!

Seriously!!!
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Well deserved win from a decent hard working side with lots of quality in it , chambers was class again tonite and created the 2 goals .Delighted for jamie duffy hes been great leately but needed a goal badly .Galway created nothing and were never a threat to our goal .And try and keep your mindless comments to yourself craptown boy . You dont know what your talking about .We are a vastly different proposition compared to when jp kelly was playing great win and totallly deserved after being robbed against bohs and a good performance against rovers ..
    MODS, that merits a ban, I got one for less so this Drugs lord clown deserves one for slander!
    Drogs Who?!?

21 Posts
    Thats because they try to just defend and see if they can grab anything while their at it. They did that since the start of the season, 10 men behind the goal.
    & one on the pitch? - not sure that's a good formation
    http://trophymanager.com/?c=489688
    Trophy Manager - online football managment game - I like it - I think I'm getting obsessed with it though.

3,215 Posts
    MODS, that merits a ban, I got one for less so this Drugs lord clown deserves one for slander!
    If you've a problem with a post, report it. That's what the "Report Post" function is for. Crying in-thread just looks silly.

(And your post also deserves an infraction for calling a poster a clown, making up claims of slander and referring to him a Drugs lord)

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    How brutal are we at the moment?
    How did derry play lastnight