Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Things you don't like about LOI

Things you don't like about LOI

I HATE the way knacker kids just lean up against a gate in like certain stadiums like their watching a sunday league match. it looks terrible.

21 Posts
    I hate the sight of empty seats in league of ireland games,sadly a problem which seems to affect most teas in this country.

290 Posts
    Pointless threads.

Seriously though, at least those "knacker kids" are out watching their local team. Fair play to them. If people go to LOI games they I don't mind if they sit,lie, kneel or stand on anything, so long as they're there.
    Last edited by thischarmingman; 18/07/2009 at 9:19 PM.

well yeah but i think thats more a hatred of irish sporting culture, than what goes on in the league itself.

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    Pointless threads.
    thankfully i didnt start one

The fact that we're second from bottom.
    Ryan Guy's hair.
    Dublin refs. They ruin everything, so they do.
    Paul Doolin.
    I sometimes lose bets on it.
    The way the evening sun gets in my eyes at the Carlisle Grounds.
    Infrequent availability of 'tang at LOI grounds.

I'll think of more later.

433 Posts
    The idiots who try to run it.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

185 Posts
    Being the 2nd worst team in the country.

38 Posts
    The eejit in the stand who says "Summer football, wha'?" at the first hint of rain, even in mid-November.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

That our most potent attacking weapon in the first series of games was creeping a couple of yards at throw-ins.

However, being in the league in any form is fantastic so I come back.
    A man is never really poor,
    if he can still laugh.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    The eejit in the stand who says "Summer football, wha'?" at the first hint of rain, even in mid-November.
    or the people who have to make witty remarks at every single thing.

or the people who make it out like a choir to be at the game, why the hell do you go then? ''this is terrible football so it is''

Cork City messing up when every other club, though probably in just as grave financial difficulties, keep their problems secret.

Take Galway for instance: Running out of cash, attendances way down, and low and behold some "UK consortium" express an interest in buying the club. So the whole financial crisis going on in Galway is bypassed straight into new ownership and no-one outside the LOI finds out about their financial difficulty.
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    The fact that we're second from bottom.
    Second from bottom I can handle - but bottom, I hate that

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Being the 2nd worst team in the country.

We're not the 2nd worst team, come the end of the season we should be mid table... I hope!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    We're not the 2nd worst team, come the end of the season we should be mid table... I hope!!!
    Mervue are the second worst team at the moment.
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

72 Posts
    Perhaps the worst??

Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Perhaps the worst??
    Nah I still think Kildare are worse.

The seats in the main stand at Richmond .......

Otherwise I got nothing: I love it all
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

1,524 Posts
    The other clubs.

Shower of ****s.

Isn't this what most of the threads on foot are about lately?

But never-the-less, here's my two cents:

Ryan Guy

That is all.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast