Excellent Video. Congrats to all concerned

I enjoyed that, thanks for the link
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

that was super!! Is that independant or will we ever see it on RTE??
    Im gonna copy it and e-mail it to my barstooler friendS!!! After all we are the "real fans"

Barstoolers.

ha,love the use of the term Barstooler in a video like this.

Good video. Can't help but feel that the lass from Cork is a bit of an airhead though.
    You've got no fans.

Meant to add.

I meant to add its a great video.I hadnt known about the 2 young Drogs supporters doing that.And for once there was a LOI video or footage where Nick Leeson wasnt interviewed,he was obviously sick that day.

44 Posts
    Well done, that was great.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Well done, very good video
    Come On You Saints!!!

2,612 Posts
    excellent video and production. I miss going to games badly.

Excellent stuff. Congrats!

Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Good video. Can't help but feel that the lass from Cork is a bit of an airhead though.
    Because she was the only one in the piece who smiled and looked like they actually enjoyed the football?
    Anyway, you couldn't be more wrong, she's one of the most intelligent and capable people I know, if City fans knew half of what she accomplished during our examinership, she'd have the freedom of Cork City.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

she came across vey well tbh , the young lads who fund raised are a credit to the club and fair play for the feature on johnny hughes .RIP ....

Youtube.

Can someone upload that video to youtube?I'd do it myself but my net is on a go slow these days.Spread the video around,to all your email contacts etc.I really cant wait for tonight in Terryland Park and that video captures that feeling.

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    Can someone upload that video to youtube?I'd do it myself but my net is on a go slow these days.Spread the video around,to all your email contacts etc.I really cant wait for tonight in Terryland Park and that video captures that feeling.
    YEs. Everyone should try spread it round. With the Title " Real Football, Real Fans"

Thanks for the good response lads, I'm just in the process of posting it up on youtube and i'll send a link when thats done. We were a very small production team with zero budget so we've no real distribution strenght apart from the internet. So i'd really appreciate if you could spread the video on facebook or wherever.

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    that was super!! Is that independant or will we ever see it on RTE??
    Im gonna copy it and e-mail it to my barstooler friendS!!! After all we are the "real fans"
    Its independent! No broadcasters have been lined up.. but hopefully we can get the doc out there somehow.

Thanks again lads.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok View Post
    Because she was the only one in the piece who smiled and looked like they actually enjoyed the football?
    Anyway, you couldn't be more wrong, she's one of the most intelligent and capable people I know, if City fans knew half of what she accomplished during our examinership, she'd have the freedom of Cork City.
    Don't get me wrong I'm sure she is, but it just looked funny that there was a match going on behind her and she didn't seem to care as long as she was on camera.
    You've got no fans.

131 Posts
    That was very good indeed. Well done.

Excellent documentary. It's a credit to yous itchyhead.

Don't get me wrong I'm sure she is, but it just looked funny that there was a match going on behind her and she didn't seem to care as long as she was on camera.
    During Sonya's interview she turned her head at every cheer.. It was a 20 minute interview.. unfortunately only some of which we could use. Sonya's an absolute legend and easily one of the most passionate person we interviewed! An great ambassador for FORAS and Cork City supporters.