+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 57
FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 52 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2009/10

Reserves messi is on a distinguished road messi's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    right must remember that,....trip to spain if you sign is not a goody,....spare me.
    More of your super blues galactico's should sign for hill, they'd get more out of it-at least they'd get paid.

Reserves francesco_1 is on a distinguished road francesco_1's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    right must remember that,....trip to spain if you sign is not a goody,....spare me.

Whats wrong with a trip to spain if you sign? if your training all year and your club says there will be a sunny holiday for you at the end of the year will you moan about it?
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Reserves Fairkop is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    More of your super blues galactico's should sign for hill, they'd get more out of it-at least they'd get paid.
    no direct link to them but have 2 mates playing there,and would be highly insulted to see their famed ,...lachicos....name referred to as galacticos i,ll have you know.

Reserves messi is on a distinguished road messi's Avatar
    Thanks
    got word that as many as 5 coonagh players from last season are joining the view-view will be very strong this season.

Youth Team Final Frontier is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    got word that as many as 5 coonagh players from last season are joining the view-view will be very strong this season.
    Yeah its official..Coonagh pulled their A team..Manager left and needed another 5 players to compete well in this league..
    Coonagh are putting a team of 16/17 odd young fellas into 2A. Pity really..

As for 5 up the view...heard of 3 only...more to Caherdavin...some just not going to play this year....

Apprentice pile driver is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Whats wrong with a trip to spain if you sign? if your training all year and your club says there will be a sunny holiday for you at the end of the year will you moan about it?

heard its a trip to old trafford this year spare me its a joke

Reserves francesco_1 is on a distinguished road francesco_1's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by pile driver View Post
    Why do you think its a joke?
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

Youth Team Begrudger is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Yeah its official..Coonagh pulled their A team..Manager left and needed another 5 players to compete well in this league..

As for 5 up the view...heard of 3 only...more to Caherdavin...some just not going to play this year....
    Does that mean hospital get promoted now as 3rd place in 2A.
    Coonagh are a shambles if its true they cant get a side out in this division should be ashamed of themselves a poorly run club by the looks of it......

Youth Team Final Frontier is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    Does that mean hospital get promoted now as 3rd place in 2A.
    Coonagh are a shambles if its true they cant get a side out in this division should be ashamed of themselves a poorly run club by the looks of it......
    No Idea if Hospital get promoted....

As for your unique insight into Coonagh get the facts first...

A poorly run club...I think not...Envy of a lot of clubs with the underage set up etc...The decision was taken on basis of being able to compete at the highest level..That squad had been together for years and won many things...with the manager gone some fellas decided to take a back seat etc....A common sence decision was taken...wrightly or wrongly..

Apprentice buster27 is on a distinguished road buster27's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by pile driver View Post
    And I heard they are getting gear bags and jackets, its a disgrace.!!! how?????
    Fair play to Hill Celtic if thet are going to reward the squad with trips away, holidays or gear..

A small reward for a long season. More teams should do the same

First Team Jofspring is on a distinguished road Jofspring's Avatar
    Thanks
    No Idea if Hospital get promoted....

As for your unique insight into Coonagh get the facts first...

A poorly run club...I think not...Envy of a lot of clubs with the underage set up etc...The decision was taken on basis of being able to compete at the highest level..That squad had been together for years and won many things...with the manager gone some fellas decided to take a back seat etc....A common sence decision was taken...wrightly or wrongly..
    Agree with you. If Coonagh weren't going to be competitive and are signing alot of young players they are better off moving down a divsion. No point on going out and getting beaten all season long. The younger players need a bit of experience first. Suprised they haven't moved down by more divisions.

Reserves lankyboy26 is on a distinguished road lankyboy26's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Agree with you. If Coonagh weren't going to be competitive and are signing alot of young players they are better off moving down a divsion. No point on going out and getting beaten all season long. The younger players need a bit of experience first. Suprised they haven't moved down by more divisions.
    i'm surprised by this. why don't they just stay in 1B like, going down to 2A makes no sense, no difference between 1B and 2A really. i doubt coonagh would get beaten every week no matter what division they were in. maybe they think they have a better chance of winning something playing in 2A
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Apprentice javi-n A laugh is on a distinguished road
    Thanks

From playing Coonagh the last couple of years i thought they had 4 or 5 lovely players so if any of these join caherdavin or fairview they would be very good additions.

Youth Team kingofkillteely is on a distinguished road kingofkillteely's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i'm surprised by this. why don't they just stay in 1B like, going down to 2A makes no sense, no difference between 1B and 2A really. i doubt coonagh would get beaten every week no matter what division they were in. maybe they think they have a better chance of winning something playing in 2A
    All of last years team are gone. Very young team that i hope does well but would of badly struggled in 1b. I would be shocked to see them win 2a as these lads are like a new team starting out.

Youth Team Edgey is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    All of last years team are gone. Very young team that i hope does well but would of badly struggled in 1b. I would be shocked to see them win 2a as these lads are like a new team starting out.
    Where you off to King? Locked in contract talks?

Youth Team kingofkillteely is on a distinguished road kingofkillteely's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Edgey View Post
    Where you off to King? Locked in contract talks?
    Something like that. Pity coonagh is gone for many of us. There were some good games against ye. I'll always remember that shocking peno you gave away in bawnmore.

Reserves lankyboy26 is on a distinguished road lankyboy26's Avatar
    Thanks
    best of luck to them anyway. i'm just a bit surprised because coonagh worked hard to get up to 1B. how come the whole team is gone, thats a shame for that to happen to any team
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Youth Team Edgey is on a distinguished road
    Thanks
    Something like that. Pity coonagh is gone for many of us. There were some good games against ye. I'll always remember that shocking peno you gave away in bawnmore.
    I don't remember it but I presume it was never a penalty

We can give you a trial at the weekend if you like. At your age it'll probably be pay as you play though.

Apprentice notjustagame is on a distinguished road notjustagame's Avatar
    Thanks
    Messi whats the squad number at present, seems to be a lot comin in. Many out? Same men in charge as last year?

Apprentice challenger is on a distinguished road challenger's Avatar
    Thanks

Best of luck Coonagh

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    It was obviously a tough call Coonagh had to make and i guess only time will tell if it is the right one. Happened to us a couple of years back and it really knocked us for 6. Lets hope that they can regroup and get back on track.
    It can be hard when people leave but maybe it will give a chance for the younger lads to get involved more - Best of luck Coonagh.

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information