Thread: Mns 22/6/09

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts

Mns 22/6/09

Anyone see Richie Sadlier snigger to himself when Roddy mentioned winning the double with Bohs?

433 Posts
    Too busy laughing at Doolin's comment's tbh...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

''too much football down here'' ''I'll play whatever way I want to play'' sounds like Doolins cracking up

38 Posts
    Roddy reckons the onus is on players to voluntarily request cuts to their agreed wages. Wtih logic like that, he should be in the cabinet.

First decent discussion they've had in two years of inane waffle and Murphy interrupts it.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Roddy really can't stop making comments about the way Bohs should play football can he

433 Posts
    The face Roddy pulled there when Con asked about the humble pie...

Mark Quigley got an awful claterring there. Broken jaw in three places!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

1,524 Posts
    Sadlier's totally lost it.

Big fine on the way there one would think.

48 Posts
    Wooooooo go Sadler, fair play to you.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

1,524 Posts
    The idea that refs are the biggest problem in Irish football is laughable.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post

The man speaks the truth!

Life ban coming.....

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post

What did he say
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    What did he say
    That the refs are appalling in general.

How that was not a penalty is beyond me. Quigley was Schumachered.

"we always say the problem with referees is consistency - well in this league, we've cracked it: they're consistently awful"
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    That the refs are appalling in general.

How that was not a penalty is beyond me. Quigley was Schumachered.
    Not only was it not a penalty, but the ref gave a free out.

Quigley out for between 6 weeks and 3 months too

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Not only was it not a penalty, but the ref gave a free out.

Quigley out for between 6 weeks and 3 months too

Disgraceful decision, Drogs keeper should have been off the pitch for that challenge. I would 100% support Sadliers view on the standard of Refereeing.

I never really watch MNS, even when i'm home and just flicking through the stations i'd never switch it on and it's not because it doesn't show first division. I just never could work out why i wouldn't turn it on, there's no good reason why i shouldn't. It's still football, more importantly it's still LoI football and there'd never be anything else on.

Tonight i finally figured it out, i don't watch it because of Roddy Collins and as long as they have someone like him talking through his hoop i never will.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Too busy laughing at Doolin's comment's tbh...
    Quote Originally Posted by Infadel View Post
    ''too much football down here'' ''I'll play whatever way I want to play'' sounds like Doolins cracking up
    I haven't seen it yet but any manager in this league should know that when you are in a hole, no matter what options are available to you, under no circumstances should you consider considering to keep digging*. It is slap yourself in the forehead, completely off the wall, down right stupid.

* Enough of the digging already
    Last edited by A face; 22/06/2009 at 10:48 PM.

Doolin was absolutely cringeworthy.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    He really is a hopeless ****. THe decision making and football he has us playing is a disgrace. Especially when we have players like Healy, Faz and Gamble at our disposal. He is a complete joke and he is on a three year contract with us and we can't afford to sack him
    Do you wanna swap him for Kenna?

1,524 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    He really is a hopeless ****. THe decision making and football he has us playing is a disgrace. Especially when we have players like Healy, Faz and Gamble at our disposal. He is a complete joke and he is on a three year contract with us and we can't afford to sack him
    That's defeatist talk. Matthews had a contract and it didn't stop ye sacking him.