Thread: M.N.S. 18th May

38 Posts
    It's a bit rich of MNS to be so sniffy about clubs'-own footage when the audio quality of their own interviews is nowhere near broadcast standard.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Not as bad as i thought it might be. I like the fact that Con grilled him a fair bit and he still looked good to be fair

140 Posts
    Harsh sending off for Turner, whatever about the first one being a foul, it certainly was not a booking. Looking at footage, and without comments afterwards (that it was for handball) I though he was booked for leading with his arm. Yet another display of inept officiating, very harsh on him
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Anyone else find the constant ass licking of Keith Fahey a bit cringe worthy?

MickNolan
    Quote Originally Posted by monzo View Post
    Yup.. was getting sick of it at the end..

115 Posts
    Cheers Con!
    more bass

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Not as bad as i thought it might be. I like the fact that Con grilled him a fair bit and he still looked good to be fair
    Things are "more than dandy".
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Not sure about the first yellow but it didn't look like a foul. He got booked for a handball for the second yellow when he headed it.

tough
    but hey you have to remember EVERYONE is against you ...

but thanks for all the fans coming down, its was a great atmosphere... its a long time since we played in utd park 98 i think...

49 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by monzo View Post
    ya a bit but in fairness he deserves it, the boy has done good as they say. yer man coughlan sounded a bit iffy at times. it sounded to me like it was a case of we will try and save the club. didnt sound to certain or sure. fair play to him for coming on though.

65 Posts
    Interesting contrast between rte's coverage of different sports, I watched most of the sunday game and the production levels are far higher on it than mns, there was two fairly poor games on the weekend but the coverage they got was imeasurably better than what even the rovers v bohs game.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

49 Posts
    even though thunderstrike is a sh1t game its funny when they come up to the camera and introduce themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    How the hell Chris Turner got those yellow cards I will never know. Well done Mr McKeon you ****.
    Thats what your manager gets for running his big fat mouth " all out to get you "

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Thats what your manager gets for running his big fat mouth " all out to get you "
    You basically repeated what Mandrake said...well done

Ian Ryan nearly scored a great goal for us. Still a Lilywhite!
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

122 Posts
    3 lovely goals in Terryland, don't know how Bray didn't get a goal in that goalmouth scramble at the start of the second half

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    I see that you have bought into Sean Connor's conspiracy theory

Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    even though thunderstrike is a sh1t game its funny when they come up to the camera and introduce themselves.
    Something liek this should be done indoors, Bohs lads are all out on top as they ahd the wind behind them, think it was bray who ahd wind facing them, same with the Sligo lads. It leads to inept results!

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Something liek this should be done indoors, Bohs lads are all out on top as they ahd the wind behind them, think it was bray who ahd wind facing them, same with the Sligo lads. It leads to inept results!
    You forgot to mention the big pro-Dub conspiracy there too. Even Thunderyoke isn't immune!

221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley View Post
    You forgot to mention the big pro-Dub conspiracy there too. Even Thunderyoke isn't immune!
    If only somebody in Sligo was clever enough to realise that if you're kicking into the wind shooting into one goal, the wind will be behind you at the other end! Rookie error!

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seand View Post
    If only somebody in Sligo was clever enough to realise that if you're kicking into the wind shooting into one goal, the wind will be behind you at the other end! Rookie error!
    I thought about that as well. I'd say the cameraman probably wanted Ben Bulben in the background. Just to show they were in Sligo.

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    3 lovely goals in Terryland, don't know how Bray didn't get a goal in that goalmouth scramble at the start of the second half
    Yep - was thinking that myself, great finishes for each goal, really impressive, played some good stuff too - hands off our mid table aspirations
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).