Thread: Cork City move for Liam Miller.

447 Posts
    i think Liam Kearney might be a very good player in this formation - he did well last year off the front two - id never start him ahead of Billy but in front of Joey and Colin hed have freedom to create a bit more - dont know if Doolin would go for it though

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok View Post
    Miller has obvious qualities but I don't think that he'd add to an extent that would justify the money he would undoubtedly cost

The only reason he's been linked is because he'd be on a free transfer.
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

Quote Originally Posted by Umberside View Post

well cork wud hardly be stumping up a transfer fee! his wages would have to at least match gambles though would be the lack of value for money or rather unnecessary considering the players already there...all that assuming of course that he himself has any interest in playing in ireland

Quote Originally Posted by Umberside View Post
    Wages....

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Wages....
    He's earning a reported £10,000 a week at QPR, at Cork City the best he could hope for is about £1,000 a week. If he wants more than £1,000 a week then forget him. I don't see the point in signing him anyway.
    I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well

Hilarious thread.

What are ye people on? Those of ye discussing formations including Miller.

He will not sign for Cork City, he's too good for Cork City.

Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    Hilarious thread.

What are ye people on? Those of ye discussing formations including Miller.

He will not sign for Cork City, he's too good for Cork City.

what are you on? nobody said he was going to sign, i merely asked if cork fans would actually want him thats all

Quote Originally Posted by topia View Post
    what are you on? nobody said he was going to sign, i merely asked if cork fans would actually want him thats all
    There is no point even discussing it.

I'd love Lionel Messi to be on my time but it aint going to happen...!

86 Posts

Too good for Cork City?.....I pick Healy over him any day. And please don't be using comparisons that involve both Liam Miller and Lionel Messi. Thanks
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Nobody asked you to discuss it. messi isnt a patch on miller though

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Too good for Cork City?.....I pick Healy over him any day. And please don't be using comparisons that involve both Liam Miller and Lionel Messi. Thanks
    Took Healy a while to deliver, but he is really doing it now. Brilliant against Derry the other night IMO.

Thing is, he probably is "too good" for Cork City, and the LOI for that matter. The only reason he is here is because he has been very unlucky with injuries.

The same cannot be said about Miller.

As for the Messi part - I really hope you didn't (mis)interpret my post in that manner.

Nobody asked you to discuss it. messi isnt a patch on miller though
    Brilliant.

Well done on missing my point there!

Brilliant.

Well done on missing my point there!

i dont understand why you are posting in this thread if you find it so pointless. you said millers too good for cork and wouldnt consider signing for them, its pie in the sky stuff.

Nobody said he was at all likely to sign, i just asked would cork fans actually want him if as could well happen he is short of attractive offers across the water and would prefer to move to his hometown club ala healy rather than play for a lower league team. not beyond the realms of imagination considering he struggles to hold down a 1st team spot no matter where he goes and chose cork to go to train and keep up his fitness. i was just trying to make the point that if the situation did arise cork already have good players in that position and he would hardly be worth the money.

as could well happen he is short of attractive offers across the water and would prefer to move to his hometown club ala healy rather than play for a lower league team. not beyond the realms of imagination considering he struggles to hold down a 1st team spot
    It is beyond the realms of imagination, as you say.

He trained with City because he was home and is good buddys with sub 'keeper Mark McNulty.

He'll find a club somewhere. He was on about 10k at QPR, City owe huge amounts of money to the revenue, and even if they didn't - they could still only afford to pay Miller a max of 1k per week.

And as already said, the only reason Healy is here is because he suffered so badly from injuries, he didn't even have offers for lower league teams, as you've put it. He was let go by Livingstone ffs

Planet Earth is calling!

It is beyond the realms of imagination, as you say.

He trained with City because he was home and is good buddys with sub 'keeper Mark McNulty.

He'll find a club somewhere. He was on about 10k at QPR, City owe huge amounts of money to the revenue, and even if they didn't - they could still only afford to pay Miller a max of 1k per week.

And as already said, the only reason Healy is here is because he suffered so badly from injuries, he didn't even have offers for lower league teams, as you've put it. He was let go by Livingstone ffs

Planet Earth is calling!

listen if you keep missing the point of the discussion then dont bother, i never said he was likely to sign i said it possibly isnt beyond the realms of imagination that he would consider it if he didnt have any great offers. By the way im sure Colin Healy was on close to or more than 10grand a week at one stage in his career.
    We all know cork cant afford him. The point of the discussion was if it ever did become a possibility would cork fans actually want him to sign.

listen if you keep missing the point of the discussion then dont bother, i never said he was likely to sign i said it possibly isnt beyond the realms of imagination that he would consider it if he didnt have any great offers. By the way im sure Colin Healy was on close to or more than 10grand a week at one stage in his career.
    We all know cork cant afford him. The point of the discussion was if it ever did become a possibility would cork fans actually want him to sign.
    Don't get so wound up kid.

Think my first post in this thread summed it up tbh

Couldn't be arsed anymore...

86 Posts
    Took Healy a while to deliver, but he is really doing it now. Brilliant against Derry the other night IMO.

Thing is, he probably is "too good" for Cork City, and the LOI for that matter. The only reason he is here is because he has been very unlucky with injuries.

The same cannot be said about Miller.

As for the Messi part - I really hope you didn't (mis)interpret my post in that manner.
    Oh I didn't mis-interpret anything in the regard. I just think the attitude of "he's too god for LOI" has to change, or else we're going nowhere.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Oh I didn't mis-interpret anything in the regard. I just think the attitude of "he's too god for LOI" has to change, or else we're going nowhere.
    Don't mean to be the bearer (that how you spell it?) of bad news but...

The LOI is going nowhere!