Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Best LOI chants

473 Posts

Best LOI chants

Jeez there's an awful lot of doom and gloom around these board recently! I thought I'd try and liven things up by getting people to post the cleverest/funniest/most horrifically insulting chants they've heard or would like to hear at LOI games.

I'll start the ball rolling with Drogheda away to UCD singing "Is your homework done", followed by "Anders Frisk's a w*nker" at referee Alan Kelly.

They had that blonde girl as a linesperson as well, she came in for some abuse, but I can't remember anything specifically!

Not really original as such, but some of our lads were getting the usual "culchie" abuse from Pats fans at our 2nd game in Richmond last year. One of the ringleaders was some obese lad, and a prompt "Who ate all the pies?" chant shut him up quite quickly.

Whats new pussycat... WHAOAOAOAOOAA

205 Posts
    dig a hole and bury him!
    Sporting F*ck All!

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    Cork City fans sing vs Shamrock Rovers

"Kilcoyne is our hero, he wears a hero's hat, he got his hands on Milltown, said ill cash in that, he could have taken Rovers to champions league success, instead he sold the ground, your just a ****ing mess!"

or

"take a stroll down Milltown road, to the place where we see, lots of houses and apartments, take a stroll, down Milltown road!"

Or

"Owen Heary's Illegitimate, He aint got no birth certificate, he's got aids and cant get rid of it, Dirty Dublin *******!"
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

We'd a good laugh in Pats the other night singing '9 more goals and we're top of the league' then 8 then 7.

I'm embarrassed for you all
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    I'd have thought, as a Shels fan, you've enough embarrassment of your own without taking on that of others.....

Some people eh?

3,213 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Seconded.

When will people learn that you don't get homework in college? That one always baffled me. A sign of clubs whose fans never went to college.

Seconded.

When will people learn that you don't get homework in college? That one always baffled me. A sign of clubs whose fans never went to college.
    We did.....

3,213 Posts
    Even though they call it "Christian Brothers College", it's still a secondary school.

Well, me going to Christians would have certainly been interesting anyway........

I was talking about Mary Immaculate College, actually.

473 Posts
    Seconded.

I get homework in college. Those bums with their Social Studies degrees in the Arts Block mightn't, but us engineers are kept busy.

473 Posts
    **Thread derailed after 10 posts!**

Quote Originally Posted by citybone View Post
    Cork City fans sing vs Shamrock Rovers

"Kilcoyne is our hero, he wears a hero's hat, he got his hands on Milltown, said ill cash in that, he could have taken Rovers to champions league success, instead he sold the ground, your just a ****ing mess!"

"Owen Heary's Illegitimate, He aint got no birth certificate, he's got aids and cant get rid of it, Dirty Dublin *******!"
    Theres the 2nd version then, that i used to hear the Shed heads (the real ones) sing where you replace the 2nd line with ''when he saw Milltown, he said i fancy that''

Also replace 'Rovers' with 'Shamrock' and the last line with ''now Milltowns full of houses and Shams are a ****ing mess''

The 2nd song is a favourite of Da Real Rover, you know you've made in the LoI if you hear DRR singing this at you in The Jinks

238 Posts
    In our FAI cup game against Derry the weather was atrocious with the Derry fans standing outside in the rain.

On guy started singing "we hope you catch pneumonia" but it didn't sound right and was adjusted to "we hope you catch leprosy"

Just pretty funny at the time because we all know Derry fans are already lepers.

The chants between Harps and Derry fans are usually pretty funny, they have a fixation with Sheep and Dogs so its usually around those line.

The Derry announcer actually played baa baa black sheep over the tannoy at one of games a while back.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    In our FAI cup game against Derry the weather was atrocious with the Derry fans standing outside in the rain.

On guy started singing "we hope you catch pneumonia" but it didn't sound right and was adjusted to "we hope you catch leprosy"

Just pretty funny at the time because we all know Derry fans are already lepers.

The chants between Harps and Derry fans are usually pretty funny, they have a fixation with Sheep and Dogs so its usually around those line.

The Derry announcer actually played baa baa black sheep over the tannoy at one of games a while back.
    We do have some craic. I love the Harps Derry derby. It's class craic. I think that a lot of Derry fans really like Harps - you helped get us into the league in the first place - so it makes for a really friendly, but passionate rivalry. Can't wait for the A-League match on Sunday.
    Last edited by pól-dcfc; 14/05/2009 at 11:25 AM. Reason: speeeling
    DCFC

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    We do have some craic. I love the Harps Derry derby. It's class craic. I think that a lot of Derry fans really like Harps - you helped get us into the league in the first place - so it makes for a really friendly, but passionate rivalry. Can't wait for the A-League match on Sunday.
    See you there

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post

Friendly and passionate does not a derby make

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    See you there
    Do you think many will come down?
    DCFC

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast