bray fans have a good one

i see the shadow of a rising

Back when Joey Ndo was playing for Rovers we sang "We've got Ndo and you've got no dough" to Cork when they had entered examinership. Liked that one meself

I am a Sligoman

537 Posts
    sung at our player michael lee the other night.. copyright me!

to the tune of ebenezer goode!

leeser good! leeser good! michael lee is good!

Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Roy Keane`s a traitor he wears a traitors hat and when he went to saipan he didn`t fancy that.
    He wouldn`t play for Ireland in Korea or Japan he`s just a Cork knacker he`s not an Irish man.

I remember at and Ireland match a few years ago, think it might have been the Georgia game under Kerr (one of the first LOI Singing Section games anyway) a number of Rovers fans spotted us wearing our City jerseys and started singing it. They were disgusted when all the City fans present joined in.

Similiar experience on the Eurostar to Paris for the 0-0 game.
    Oh no not them again

"Does your bebo know you're here?" was pretty funny when directed at the schoolies on Saturday?

Quote Originally Posted by peadar1987 View Post
    Jeez there's an awful lot of doom and gloom around these board recently! I thought I'd try and liven things up by getting people to post the cleverest/funniest/most horrifically insulting chants they've heard or would like to hear at LOI games.

I'll start the ball rolling with Drogheda away to UCD singing "Is your homework done", followed by "Anders Frisk's a w*nker" at referee Alan Kelly.

They had that blonde girl as a linesperson as well, she came in for some abuse, but I can't remember anything specifically!
    Heard the Shels fans chanting that at UCD afew years back...the UCD fans retorted with "have you got your junior cert?""...brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    the UCD fans retorted
    Ah come on now seriously?

716 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GlasnevinRed View Post
    Ah come on now seriously?
    Seriously.

Along similar lines was We'll see you on the welfare (We'll see you when we get there)

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Celtic ran out for their warm up against Rovers at Tolka ,Hartson jogs over to the Rovers section clapping his hands in the air all he saw was green and white hoops his face as he got met with you fat bast..d you fat bast..d was a picture ill never forget.

That is the best so far by a country mile.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

"Are you small or far away?" directed at Longford's ex keeper midget O'Brien. he actually cracked up laughing at it himself.

457 Posts
    From Shels last night: "You can stick your ****** winebar up your a**e!

Quote Originally Posted by ForzaForth View Post
    From Shels last night: "You can stick your ****** winebar up your a**e!
    Yeah liked that especially since half the lads singing it headed straight for the wine bar at half time

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234