Thread: MNS

101 Posts

MNS

Did he honestly say Crowe was unlucky to get a yellow?

He went in for the 50/50 fair enough, but then don't know what he was doing, trying to pull out or what but lifted feet together, studs up, about a foot off the ground and caught Doherty in the head. He knew exactly what he'd done and how lucky he was, both to, only, get a yellow and that Doherty got up again. The head went down and that was him out of the game.

38 Posts
    Nothing wrong with that challenge, the yellows should have been issued to Doherty for playacting (which he does constantly) and the eejits who came steaming in.

Kenny is either greying rapidly or has run out of Just For Men.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

I love the way Rico thinks he knows everything!CLOWN

38 Posts
    More Oireland crap!
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Also yet again Paul keegan with an awful tackle, 3 in 1 week and a yellow given, what does he have to do to get sent off for those awful tackles!

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Nothing wrong with that challenge, the yellows should have been issued to Doherty for playacting (which he does constantly) and the eejits who came steaming in.

It was a bad camera angle. If there was nothing wrong with the tackle then why did Crowe disappear from the game afterward, and Fenlon subbed him about 5 minutes later.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Also yet again Paul keegan with an awful tackle, 3 in 1 week and a yellow given, what does he have to do to get sent off for those awful tackles!
    Have a fan from the opposition as the ref?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Is he not right?

He may have overstated it a bit but he's definitely right. For the hardcore fan you just want to win, but there's a reason our crowds are a fair but down this season and will keep dropping.

Boring football and boring games don't attract the floaters/part-timers, not until the last few games of the season anyway.

We'll be lucky to have 3000 against Derry on Friday. In similar games in 2004/2005 against Shels we would have always had over 5000.

Now it's not just the football, obviously money etc comes into it as well but we're certainly seeing a drop because of the football imo.

rico was dead right in what he said
    life is random

38 Posts
    Fabio's packing a bit of timber.

115 Posts
    Raiders is gone to the dogs alright. Is it that they've taped over all the LoI footage and don't want to tell anyone?

And don't want to harp on about the lack of Division 1 coverage - Christ knows we're resigned to gething nothing from them at this stage - but to dismiss what is a top-of-the-table clash on Friday with the throwaway line 'UCD and the Youths playing at home' is nothing short of disgraceful.
    more bass

Roddy & Rico are the best pundits on MNS, they need to find a third person.

If the number of goals in teh league doubled I am sure crowds would increase.

Roddy was correct calling Stuart Byrne a disgrace. The more I see that "tackle" it is very clear he made no effort to go for the ball at all - the ball was on the ground all the time yet he hacked down Faz as he tried to hurdel the tackle.

How Keegan has not been sent off is a mystery.

The more I see it, the better Twigg's touch to Amond's second gets
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

387 Posts
    God there was a couple of players from each team who had nearly ran past Parkhouse by the time he took the penalty!

has to be GOALC gareth mcglynns volley for goal of the month!
    It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
    Muhammad Ali

Go on Alex Kerr.

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Roddy & Rico are the best pundits on MNS
    now that is bullsh¡t. roddy is not the best anything. maybe the best idiot.
    Sporting F*ck All!

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post

Waaaaaoo, you are joking me thinks.

Just because your a Dublin city fan doesn't mean you know feck all about football, or maybe............
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

140 Posts
    Thought Rico was spot on.
    Is the reason Keegan stays on the pitch because he was some SERIOUS dirt on the officials, as his, ahem, 'tackles' in the last 2 games have been shocking.
    Must have been the camera angle as I didn't see a whole lot wrong with Crowe's challenge, quite entitled to go for the ball. And if people are questioning why there was no red card for the incident, I presume ye are talking about the 'head lead' by Molloy (or could have been Deery) in the handbag waving that went on after it?
    Nice touch by Twigg for Amond's second, great striker by Faz, the mroe I see of Pats, the more I think we got the better of the deal in the goalkeeper swap!
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

144 Posts
    How long have you been about? Last shower?
    Rico does know everything.

And then such sense a mere two minutes later.
    Keegan is an absolute disgrace to the game.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com