Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Tralee Dynamos FC

201 Posts

Tralee Dynamos FC

Looking forward to seeing League of Ireland football in Tralee in a few weeks, just wondering about the best way to get to Mounthawk Park. I know you should be able to get there off the Mounthawk road, but no doubt it will be well signposted as April draws near.

122 Posts
    Any pictures of Mounthawk Park

201 Posts
    I'm sure if any of the staff or players read this, they won't be long sticking up a photo. The main problem is that unlike the GAA stadium, it's far out from the town centre in a part that's almost in the country, so even though you can see the floodlights from a fair distance, none of the roads seem to bring you anywhere near the ground.

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    I'm away for the next weeks but I'll try get a few sorted after that if none get put up anywhere.

On the ground's location, it is quite far from the town centre alright I suppose (at least 15min walk from bus/train station) but more than anything it is fairly awkward to get to. Which just adds to the excitement of course.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    I'm away for the next weeks but I'll try get a few sorted after that if none get put up anywhere.

On the ground's location, it is quite far from the town centre alright I suppose (at least 15min walk from bus/train station) but more than anything it is fairly awkward to get to. Which just adds to the excitement of course.

Its not that hard to get to or to find! Walk out the town up Rock Street, out towards the greyhound stadium, through that roundabout take the second left into Brendan's Park Estate and carry on through the little roundabout, the complex is up on your left.

Grand if unspectacular little ground. Lovely pitch.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Tralee Dynamos grounds

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    The Kerry League play in Mounthawk Park which is the default Kerry District League ground. Tralee Dynamos grounds are located adjacent to Mounthawk Park - the pitch is usually in good enough condition!

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post

No bother, just wondering of you had any on hand

201 Posts
    Turns out the ground is only 20-30 minutes walk away, know exactly where it is now, so I'll dfinitely take a photo, stick it up.

Anyone got a contact email address or telephone number for the Dynamos club? I don't seem to be able to find either on their club site. Thanks
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

201 Posts
    I'm just a general soccer fan living in the town, nothing to do with the club, but maybe if you try the sports sections of the Kerryman and Kerry's Eye websites, you might find a link. I've attached the picture I promised gufc2000.
    Attached Images Attached Images

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by culloty82 View Post
    I'm just a general soccer fan living in the town, nothing to do with the club, but maybe if you try the sports sections of the Kerryman and Kerry's Eye websites, you might find a link. I've attached the picture I promised gufc2000.
    Thanks culloty, looks like the ground could do with a bit of tlc though!

Ground isnt that bad...

Kerry League have been playing in the eircom league cup for the last 4-5 years and the pitch they play in (mounthawk park) has usually been in poor condition in comparison to tralee dynamos pitch.

Fair enough the ground does need to be developed but the pitch is usually in fairly good condition. Its a start anyway and judging from some of the eircom league games ive seen in the last few years, the pitch surface is well up to acceptable standard!

No perimeter fence even! Whats going to stop the fans invading the pitch

21 Posts
    Will City's game with Kerry League in the EA sports cup be played in Mounthawk park?

Quote Originally Posted by sheao View Post
    Will City's game with Kerry League in the EA sports cup be played in Mounthawk park?
    Yes. Kerry League games are awlays played in Mounthawk Park

near mounthawk school?

201 Posts
    If you're familiar with the general geography of Tralee, then it's best to say that they should have called it Gallowsfield Park or Cahermoneen Park. You could eventually reach it by taking a detour off the Mounthawk road, but as the others have said, it's quicker to go all the way up Rock Street, turn left once you see the traffic lights after the church and go through Gallowsfield.

kind of near the brandon hotel?

201 Posts
    Not long to go until the first match and as they say in marketing, first impressions are crucial, especially when there won't be much competition from other sports in the next few weeks. There was plenty coverage in the press all along, but this week will lay down a marker for the rest of the season. Hopefully the club will be competitive, and if they sneak into the top four, it will be a bonus.

pitch

we played in tralee dynamos pitch in last years f.a.i and to be honest lads it was probably the worst pitch we played on in the whole competition and we played a fair few games that year.the keery league pitch next to it was worse!! not saying it to start wrecking heads, just giving my opinion on the pitch do ye not have to have proper fencing all around the pitch?
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast