I think you've wires crossed

It's just ridiculous again the way nobody knows the panel,how come a week before tournament only a practice game,people on about taking this seriously,panel should have been on MSL website at least last week.

As far as I'm aware everybody that is on the panel has got a call over the last few days to inform them

Quote Originally Posted by Pundit View Post
    As far as I'm aware everybody that is on the panel has got a call over the last few days to inform them
    Really,isn't that great.what about the general public knowing aswell or is it a secret,why can't it be announced through a MSL website so everybody can see.

21 Posts
    One of the lads from ringmahon(yes 1) got a call saturday askin can he go to a training game last night. Couldnt due to work. Was then told if their short saturday or sunday will he bring his boots just in case.
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Are you even gonna go to the games at the weekend if so than you will see the squad, but I do agree that it should be up on the website. As for the ringmahon situation, how many players do you think ye should have. Msl won it last year so I'd say they put effort in then aswell. Lighten up will ye.

25 Posts
    yes they came up but were also intermediate cup semi finalists,realistically they should definatly have 2 with Jason Forde and Dean Swords

Quote Originally Posted by Pundit View Post
    Are you even gonna go to the games at the weekend if so than you will see the squad, but I do agree that it should be up on the website. As for the ringmahon situation, how many players do you think ye should have. Msl won it last year so I'd say they put effort in then aswell. Lighten up will ye.
    I think ringmahon4ever has a great point as would i say how likes of ron stanton and rob waters from cors and douglas hall respectivly...if i remember correctley ringmahon made last 4 of intermidate cup beaten in a replay .i would think think jason forde and roy kenny would be as good if not better than whats out there.

Quote Originally Posted by scissors kick View Post
    You as a club are are lucky at all there was anybody asked so less of the feeling hard done by,you came up from the first division and have won a couple of games,how many would you like to be involved? 7 or 8? Anyhow this has always been a joke shop,they actually put a bit of effort into it for one year I think it was 2011 other than that it was just getting any squad together and see how it plays out
    I totally agree. Ringamhon had a very good year last year but coming up thinking ye are world beaters and giving out because one person was asked etc. Dean swords would be the only one for me that should be on it but for the rest , not a hope.
    Does anybody have the squad yet?

21 Posts
    1. Brendan O Connell Goalkeeper Rockmount

2. Sean McLaughlin Defender
    UCC

3.Kenneth Hoey Defender
    Rockmount

4.Eoghan Lougheed Defender
    Avondale Utd

5Mark Horgan Defender
    Avondale Utd

6 Chris Fox Midfield
    Douglas Hall

7 Shane Daly- Butz Midfield
    UCC

8 Hughie Donovan Midfield
    Avondale Utd

9 Conor Dorman Forward
    Wilton Utd

10 Brian Murphy Midfield
    Avondale Utd

11 Roy Long Forward
    Kilreen Celtic

12 Andrew Gannon Midfield
    Avondale Utd

13 Aidan O Callaghan Defender
    St Marys

14 Ron Stanton Midfield
    College Corinthians

15 Sean O Mahony Defender
    UCC

16 Michael Sadys Goalkeeper
    Mayfield Utd

17 Clavin O Callaghan Forward
    Leeside

18 Danny Ahern Midfield
    Rockmount

19 Robert Brosnan Forward
    Mayfield Utd

20 Sean O Callaghan Forward
    UCC

21 Posts
    Fixtures:

Friday 14th 7.30pm KO

MSL v Connaught in Midleton

Leinster v Ulster in St Marys Park

Sat 15th

MSL v Leinster in O'Shea Park 3.30pm

Connaught v Ulster in Corinthians Park 1.30pm

Sunday 16th 10.45am

MSL v Ulster in Turners Cross

Leinster v Connaught in Ringmahon Park

Tadhg O Neill Manager

Richard Keating Assistant Manager

Charlie O Sullivan Coach

Pat Quirke Coach

Ray Duffy Goalkeeping Coach

42 Posts
    Let's all get behind tadgh and quickly assembled panic chosen squad that is full of out of form over the hill and poor players

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Let's all get behind tadgh and quickly assembled panic chosen squad that is full of out of form over the hill and poor players
    bit harsh chiefscout as certain players are unavailable due to injury and gaa games !! also other individuals dont seem to want to sit on the bench so they made themselves unavailable !! thankless job at the best of times and unless you know the full story than its easy make snide comments and views on the squad !!
    best of luck to them over the weekend , hard game tonight Vs Connaught but hopefully a win will see them off to a good start !!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    bit harsh chiefscout as certain players are unavailable due to injury and gaa games !! also other individuals dont seem to want to sit on the bench so they made themselves unavailable !! thankless job at the best of times and unless you know the full story than its easy make snide comments and views on the squad !!
    best of luck to them over the weekend , hard game tonight Vs Connaught but hopefully a win will see them off to a good start !!
    Three players have played 1 game.one hasn't played any.no need to continue.that just says it all

Ya msl now playing connaught in Douglas hall.

Msl 1-0 connaught .latest

Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    Your 1st statement is ludicrous,how in d name of God a player in cork can be selected to play for his representative league when all he cares about is football for cork!how a Msl manager can even select a player that doesn't give a f... about playing is beyond me .

Congratulations to MSL squad and management team on retaining the trophy. Everyone knocked and questioned over the last week but seem to be proved wrong. Typical that none could congratulate either. Took in today's game and they where great value for the win, just goes to show squad means everything, 6/7 changes from yesterday. Well done to to all, tadgh o Neill is a nice guy in cork football & knows his stuff so well done tadgh and your team.

21. Thanks From:

Spot on good win for them and Tadgh seems like a good man proper football man enough people to knock lads on here he put himself in the position twice and won the competition twice fair play