Thread: Foot.ie in Saturdays "Star"

Foot.ie in Saturdays "Star"

I may be completely blind, but I can't see this posted anywhere else.

Did anyone see the huge article on foot.ie in Saturdays edition of The Star? It was in the actual news section, not the sports part, and was to do with members of foot.ie levelling criticism at the RTE panel of "experts". I think the headline was something like "Internet fans criticise RTE coverage" or something, and it got a fair chunk of a page.

My sincere apologies but I only managed to catch a fleeting glimpse of the article as I was in work, but should be able to get a copy of it on Monday morning and hopefully scan it in for you. I'm pretty sure there was a picture of Giles et al there somewhere.

Apologies if it has already been posted, I'd imagine something like this couldn't escape absolutely everyone on here. Also apologies if I'm posting this in the wrong place, just think its nice to see the site mentioned in a national newspaper.

Fair play lads, keep up the good work.
    The sports team from my area is superior to the sports team from your area.

Just read it there myself. I'll give it a bash putting it up but I'm woeful at this sort of thing!!
    Who Cares?!

PUT it up Mad to read that
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

I have the article saved to my documents but when I go to host it in image shack it doesn't load it for some reason!

Anyone got any ideas??
    Who Cares?!

Mail it to me and I will put it up on a server for you

lads any joy with that article?
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    I have the article saved to my documents but when I go to host it in image shack it doesn't load it for some reason!

Anyone got any ideas??
    Yeah, come on .... do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, do it !!

Aye - haul her flat!

I sent it to Gareth via e-mail - but I'll have another go now to try and host it!!
    Who Cares?!

try www.photobucket.com very quick and easy to use
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com

Sorry about the delay lads
    Saturday's article
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red
    Sorry about the delay lads

Saturday's article
    That link aint working.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d9...RED/img001.jpg

Not very clear but barely readable. Cheers Raheny Red, I wasn't in the mood for rooting through the skip in work!
    The sports team from my area is superior to the sports team from your area.

Do any of yous want to PM and send me your e-mail address and one of yous can have a better attempt at it!!
    Who Cares?!

1,928 Posts
    Well it is the Star, I automatically assume it is a lie unless proved otherwise.This story is no different. From a glance at the two pundit threads, (one is in World Football forum) the overwhelming majority of the 50 or so posters on those two threads are in favor of the RTE pundit panel and the presenter Bill.

112 Posts
    I reckon its just lazy journalism. Saves them a few bob getting out there on the street doing a vox pop when they can just go on the web.... and they just recycle stories from the UK Daily Star anyway...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

that was a pure bad effort at scanning in the article. Lazy journo's is all I can say

Bill was on the Late Late on Friday night so since that's fresh in the minds of the people who watch that show I'm sure quite a few would read that article.

I never recieved it Raheny!!!

It seems my college internet mail server has been down for the past number of days so that may be the problem. I'll send you an e-mail in a while when I geta chance!
    Who Cares?!