Thread: Kildare game/4th July

Thumbs up Kildare game/4th July

Beer and hotdog night at the Jacks! You have been warned.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Beer and hotdog night at the Jacks! You have been warned.
    and "2 chippers within 2 mins of the gate and if that dont suit I suggest you all learn to cook"

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    and "2 chippers within 2 mins of the gate and if that dont suit I suggest you all learn to cook"
    Your really upset about the food situation.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Your really upset about the food situation.
    Just repeating a post from Monkfish, his words not mine.

The story so far is that its 2 beers, BBQ hotdog and a match programme for a fiver with music from Sammy Bensons band! dont qoute me on all this Ken from the Still House is doing the bar so that at least should be happening.
    Also there could be up to a hundred bottles of Miller floating around the shed if things go to plan.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    The story so far is that its 2 beers, BBQ hotdog and a match programme for a fiver with music from Sammy Bensons band! dont qoute me on all this Ken from the Still House is doing the bar so that at least should be happening.
    Also there could be up to a hundred bottles of Miller floating around the shed if things go to plan.
    so that annoying noise from the shed will be worse,great cant wait for friday!

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    so that annoying noise from the shed will be worse,great cant wait for friday!
    Maybe snooker is more your sport?
    Anyway, for the match itself

Us 8/11

Draw 9/4

Them 10/3

http://www.limerick37fc.ie/subpage71.html
    Last edited by Monkfish; 03/07/2008 at 4:06 AM.

6 Goals for 0 Against !!!

Roll on Shels on Fri next
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Without a doubt performance of the season.Sheehan looks like a gem of a find. Must say the Hot dogs and beers went down a treat. The club should seriously look into that as a source of extra revenue..Well done to all in the shed,great atmosphere.!

the free beer was great
    1st half was an excellent performance even manjor played well.............

27 Posts

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Without a doubt performance of the season.Sheehan looks like a gem of a find. Must say the Hot dogs and beers went down a treat. The club should seriously look into that as a source of extra revenue..Well done to all in the shed,great atmosphere.!
    sheehan an excellent prospect,signed by noel o connor a few seasons back and was the difference,far better option than carty or bruton,good to see a more positive attitude from MK,but my god were kildare a shambles or what.

76 Posts
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXDGESQOze0.

Yes fair play to ye. Not a bad result. Some of the performances from Kildare have been absolutely shocking this year. And this was one of them. Kildare seem to be standing still while the rest of the division is improving from month to month.

My god how bad is that Kildare keeper!!! as for the wall for the free kick!
    Sheehan looks like an excellent prospect, cracking fourth goal!

Quote Originally Posted by superhero View Post
    My god how bad is that Kildare keeper!!!
    He's ex Limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    signed by noel o connor a few seasons back
    Nice to see I've missed so much. The more things change the more they stay the same.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair