Thread: Ray D'Arcy show is one the slide

Ray D'Arcy show is one the slide

This use to a great show. now its a total bore with people texting him kissing this ass.. ye man Will think he know its all. any time a band come on and plays a cover people text in and say that the best ever.. fix in friday and the odd ore outdated and boring.

He thinks to much of him self and is always right .. this wasnt the case for the first few years.

Last week took the biscuit when Tommy Tierian was on they basically laugh at every word he isaid even when it was even funny.

Any views..

I believe for it to be on the slide it would have had to have been good at one stage , doubtful if this is the case

1,000 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jacktheman View Post
    Any views..
    Take more care when you type.

And D'Arcy was always a tit.

I agree, its been on the slide for a while. Ever since he had the kid he turned into a complete woman. He is very hard to listen to these days.
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

Didnt rate it at the start but then it quickly pushed out Jerry Ryan who's show is awfull now its just him talking about himself and all the stuff he has and all the holidays our licence fee pays for he goes on.

Darcy though has gotten worse not since the kid but since he hooked up with Jenny Kelly now all he does is agree with her in that sad way couples do. He constantly just dissmisses anything he doesnt understand (Reki etc today).

And if anyone doesnt agree with him he just keeps saying no but over there arguement untill you cant hear either ane the other guy gets embarresed and drops it.

still there is nothing else to listen to in the mornings untill joe duffy comes on

A group of self righteous know-it-all's will drive you crazy eventually

That Jenny Kelly deserves shooting.
    Thursdays are Oriel

102 caps - legend

Alot of that show does need revamping to be honest. But its not as bad as some of ye are making out.

Question Ray D'Arcy Show on the slide

On the contrary I believe it's on a glorious ascent

Further and further up its own ar$e.

Eventually it will disappear, a day which frankly can't come soon enough

Have to agree with you there Lim til i die. Its aint what it used to be. He tends to talk an awful lot of ****e as he would say himself. Maybe its cos the lovely Mairead is missing hhhhmmmm Mairead!!!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Ardle O'Hanlon is on now. He is deadly.

115 Posts
    Loving this backlash.
    Have always hated the chap as a DJ (or on telly for that matter) so will have to disagree that the show is on the slide because, as gustavo says, that implies it was once good.
    more bass

What about Rick O'Shea? christ on a trike he is horrendous.

'I was sitting down last night looking at the sky when I realised there were so many stars. So I'm going to ask you, who is your favourite movie star? Text 51552....best one wins tickets to Ash in the Ambassador' every bloody minute he's saying text me. SHUT UP!
    Thursdays are Oriel

102 caps - legend

Quote Originally Posted by onephillyhughes View Post
    What about Rick O'Shea? christ on a trike he is horrendous.

'I was sitting down last night looking at the sky when I realised there were so many stars. So I'm going to ask you, who is your favourite movie star? Text 51552....best one wins tickets to Ash in the Ambassador' every bloody minute he's saying text me. SHUT UP!
    Try Ray Foley on Today FM. Its a crap show. One of the main features is th "is this ray or jp" voice recognistion thing scandalous
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Every show goes stale from time to time, and it probably does need re-vamping. It's still an excellent show though, and way ahead of anything else you could listen to at that time across the other stations.

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    Try Ray Foley on Today FM. Its a crap show. One of the main features is th "is this ray or jp" voice recognistion thing scandalous
    Actually think the Ray Foley show is alright. Definitely don't take themselves too seriously which is D'Arcy's problem. Last time I heard "Ray or JP" they were going on about how crap it was themselves!

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    Actually think the Ray Foley show is alright. Definitely don't take themselves too seriously which is D'Arcy's problem. Last time I heard "Ray or JP" they were going on about how crap it was themselves!
    They shouldn't have started it so:eek. Does he not annoy you at all? He talkes so much rubbish!! As for D'Arcy as the lads have said already he thinks he is brilliant. That Will fella is a spanner and Rays wife is wearing the pants he wont even argue with her! Its dying a death all be it a slow death!!!
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Aye Foley talks a load of sh!te alright....and JP hiding his Dundalk accent, ****!

Most radio programmes are rubbish these days.
    Thursdays are Oriel

102 caps - legend

I think you have just missed the joke.

I think its pretty good , very very bad rip off of ricky gervais's radio show on xfm. but still better than anything on 2fm.