Thread: People with cameras in pubs & clubs

Angry People with cameras in pubs & clubs

What the feck is this about?
    Every pub i seem to go into is full of people snapping eachother.
    How many times can you pose with your girlfriend/buddy/pint and pull a stupid face?
    "I haven't seen the girls in ages. Oh, I know what i'll do : Videotape the whole fecking evening!"
    morons.
    Anyone with me on this?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Anyone with me on this?
    you mean in the photo?

No.
    Anyone share my rage?
    Have ya not noticed it in the capital like?
    It's ridiculous. I blame Bebo.

I notice it here all the time when I'm out.Stupid.I see people taking photos that see each other everyday!Duhhh duhhh duhhh duhhh.

No.
    was that meant to be a jibe that there are no cameras in kerry or something?
    i go out in dublin bout once a week and yes i do share your rage as it happens. the worst is at gigs when you're up the front giving your all only to be displaced by some young wan wielding the latest fancy gizmo clamouring to get a picture of their hero before scuttling away to have a fag and away from that awful noise. if you go to youtube the day after any gig there'll be loads of videos. but at least theres some small purpose there compared to people in the pubs who dont realise who drunk they are and end up deleting all the pictures they took because they were too 'flushed'. remember the days when getting da photas developed was a cause of great excitement? i wonder what the ratio of pictures taken is to printed?? bebo must go!

Ya, gigs is a different one. Or people who ring people at that intimate moment of the gig. Its grand being anal at gigs.
    But this is different.
    When you're with your friends, people should relax.
    They'll still be there next week like.

What else can you fill your Bebo page with if you don't have countless pictures of your friends, getting drunk!

No all photos are for Bebo. We would bring out a camera from time to time, just for the craic. We would laugh about them, see what we remembered what we didnt.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Not been home for a while so not noticed this.

Quote Originally Posted by Maz View Post
    We would laugh about them, see what we remembered what we didnt.
    When you stop remembering stuff, it's time to stop abusing alcohol.

I dont know I have stopped remembering stuff til I look back at the pictures. Its like the ad, know the one thats one too many.....How??

If I'm drunk obviously I've missed the one thats one too many. Such a stupid ad.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

You think about it when you're sober and stop lashing drink into yourself, if you can't handle it.
    If you don't know how to drink responsibly, then you should avoid it completely.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    You think about it when you're sober and stop lashing drink into yourself, if you can't handle it.
    If you don't know how to drink responsibly, then you should avoid it completely.
    thats the quote they should have put in the star !

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    thats the quote they should have put in the star !
    I'm working overtime to give them something to fill the pages of next Saturday's paper with.

79 Posts
    If its some ones birthday or some kinda special event than I don't have a problem with it. But I see people taking them out all the time now just so they can pose and show how many friends they have.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    Peadar is brought to you by Diageo...

POTM!

What if you know how to drink responsibly and choose not to?
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 14/02/2007 at 8:00 AM.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    What if you know how to drink responsibly and choose not to?
    That's your own business, so long as you don't upset Risteard by bringing a camera, to record the passages of time that you're likely to forget.

What is actually worse than people bringing Cameras to pubs is having them show you the pictures. If you've seen one picture of a group of drunks in a pub you've seen them all.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.