View Poll Results: Will Shels start the new season?

Voters
99. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

67 67.68%
  • No

32 32.32%
Page 25 of 43 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast

Thread: Shelbourne FC Demoted to First Division - All Purpose Thread

70 Posts
    Gareth if you want to know why there is no sympathy for your situation
    take a look and your own forum.
    One lad is trying to organise a night to get ideas, some lads cant go because
    they are going to watch the Dubs. Another Cant go because he is going out with his girlfriend .Some kid gives a good suggestion but asks for somoeone else to run with it as he is only 16( probably has to much homework). Some tools are talking about the match programme( the least of the worries i would think) others are giving out why Shelsweb werent given
    information before the media. There is also talk of Tallaght which instantly loses any Rovers support
    But best of all some headcase is writing poetry. Whatever floats your boat I suppose
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    But best of all some headcase is writing poetry. Whatever floats your boat I suppose

if thats that Pete Goulding fella - arrrrrgh

hes THE real reason why so many HATE shels

Ode to Stephen Geoghaghans tache

pass me the razor blades

70 Posts
    Cant remeber who it is but thats only the tip of the iceberg.
    They should shut that site down out of embarrassment
    If memory serves me right the one that cant go to the meeting because he is going out with his girlfriend
    is Mr Shels himself Gareth
    Last edited by hoops1; 02/02/2007 at 2:46 PM.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by wws View Post
    nail on the head

delaney is unreal - the brass neck of those two thinkin they could get away with this as well
    Thinking...? It looks to me like they`ve got away with it quite easily Delaney has a nice contract until 2010, if he is removed before that he`ll be guaranteed a nice payoff.
    Last edited by A face; 02/02/2007 at 4:20 PM. Reason: Fixed the quote

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    Cant remeber who it is but thats only the tip of the iceberg.
    They should shut that site down out of embarrassment
    If memory serves me right the one that cant go to the meeting because he is going out with his girlfriend
    is Mr Shels himself Gareth
    Aw but have you met his lovely girlfriend?? If I was into women......

LOL. why cant they just do another night?

hoops1 is completely correct. Too many Shels fans think that they're going to get somewhere by debating this forever on the internet. By the time they wake up, it'll be too late.

Headcase stuff on the shels forum alright. My own favourite was last weeks "Why don't we go to play deportivo in a friendly" suggestion

she is a bit of a skank

Quote Originally Posted by Fingal hoop View Post
    she is a bit of a skank

You shouldnt talk about your mother like that.

Foot.ie! SFC...

Quote Originally Posted by Banner View Post
    ??????? OK I can understand the "I am worried" part but the "& not" requires further explanation, care to elaborate?
    "Not" as in... I've a feelin it can't get any worse!(?)

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Aye, but it's handier to leave it the way it is. Would rather change group though, personally.
    I'm assuming the draw was done alphbetically, in which case St. Pat's would have had the same ball number as Shels, so it's not an issue.

85 Posts
    I'm more worried about how this has messed up my betting on the Setanta Cup!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

hehe!

Here come the sun king

Everybody's laughing
    Everybody's happy

Here come the sun king

Cuando para mucho mi amore de UEFA expenses form
    Mundo paparazzi mi amore FIFA freebies anyone?
    Cuesto abrigado tanta mucho Machiavellian goings-on

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Headcase stuff on the shels forum alright. My own favourite was last weeks "Why don't we go to play deportivo in a friendly" suggestion
    It's even better now. Ollie has a statement up about how he hopes to be back soon and they're welcoming him.

There were posts deleted asking if they were being serious about wanting him back and asking will he be as keen to come back if there's a Garda investigation into reckless trading and false accounting.

They were deleted for being irresponsible - dt125 may be many things, obnoxious, stubborn, irresponsible but he is not a porn star.

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Lord View Post
    Here come the sun king

Everybody's laughing
    Everybody's happy

Here come the sun king

Cuando para mucho mi amore de UEFA expenses form
    Mundo paparazzi mi amore FIFA freebies anyone?
    Cuesto abrigado tanta mucho Machiavellian goings-on
    Dear Mr Lord,

Your exorbitant fine will be in the post as soon as Franner gets that translated for us.

Yours,
    your ever competent friends in the FAI

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    Dear Mr Lord,

Your exorbitant fine will be in the post as soon as Franner gets that translated for us.

Yours,
    your ever competent friends in the FAI

Don't forget

We care about Irish football
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Aw but have you met his lovely girlfriend?? If I was into women......
    Now you drop the bombshell Magicme....!?!!

I'm afraid it's all over now between you, me and the donkey...

Quote Originally Posted by LukeO View Post
    Also, don't forget that his last act as head of the PFAI was to move the asscociation's headquarters from the SIPTU's offices in Parnell Sq. to the new FAI headquarters in Abbotstown. What other industry would this happen in? Can you imagine ASTI moving their offices to the Dept. of Education? No other union would move in with an association that represents their employers. It's all part of Delaney's plan to have every aspect of the game in this country other his thumb and Gavin went along with it knowing he had the eL job sewn up... a total conflict of interests. Hope the pair of them die screaming... *******...
    Completely agree with this.

Page 25 of 43 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast