Thread: Drum for sale

Drum for sale

Anyone want to buy a nearly new base drum?

I have one going cheep.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Derek

I have one going cheep.
    You`d have a better chance of it getting sold if it went bang.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Hee Hee
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    You`d have a better chance of it getting sold if it went bang.
    Quality
    Post of the year!!

83 Posts
    Derek just sent a text to Ash letting him know what happened. I believe that
    he knows 5 or 6 of you personally that travel to all the games and is sad for what has happened.

He is just getting on a plane to poland. I am sure he will post something when he gets there.

One I will say on a personal note is that you crearted as much of an atmosphere if not more at away matches than many of the so called bigger supported clubs.

Any club in the league would be delighted to have loyal fans like yourselves. People need to remember it is easier at the top.

Sad thing is that there are probably a couple of other clubs following you in the near future.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar

I have one going cheep.
    How big is it and how much is it?

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Originally Posted by Derek

I have one going cheep.

How big is it and how much is it?
    Do u lot still have the boron and the empty lucazade bottle??

I have one going cheep.
    oy , want to talk to the the fella that bought it!& used to play it Put it in the attic Derek, its bit of history you deserve to have a bit of dcfc history, fair play to you. hope to have a pint with you & the boy's soon

Who ye gonna support now lads?

Sligoman

It's obvious that they should support UCD seeing as the colours are exactly the same. Cheapest option for them

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Sligoman

It's obvious that they should support UCD seeing as the colours are exactly the same. Cheapest option for them
    bohs away, shels away

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    bohs away, shels away
    Ringo they were "our" colours first... and it is our HOME kit.

Its a northside thing, just couldn't travel over the liffey

38 Posts
    Surely Kildare County is the logical progression for you, Ringo.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

I have one going cheep.
    How much do you want for it?

Would you come support Shels if you got into Tolka with your DC season ticket?

48 Posts
    Yeah Ringo c'mon over to Station Road Saturday week!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Who ye gonna support now lads?
    http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=413

30 Posts
    As Battery Rover said, I just got the txt as I was boarding the plane
    so just writing this from a hostel in Krakow.

Whatever about the way in which Dublin City came about I have to say that
    I feel very sad for the genuine fans who did turn up week in week out.

I kinda knew Derek from the games in Richmond and Mels and I got to know
    a few other lads (Jimmy, Brian, Bocky and Terry) from the Ireland away games
    and each of them were very passionate about supporting thier Club.

When Dublin City came about these lads turned away from supporting foreign
    Clubs in order to follow thier local Club, so it's a pity for them that it all went
    pear shaped.

38 Posts
    Derek, should that not read "Drum For Hire?"

It's precisely this failure to maximize revenue streams which got us where we are.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.