Thread: Willie doyle is back

Exclamation Willie doyle is back

willie doyle has signed back for ucd,and if all goes without any hic-ups he will be available for selection on friday night,

have you got a link for this bambi or how do you know this?
    Where you start is not as important as where you finish!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by student
    have you got a link for this bambi or how do you know this?
    Bambi has a good record of getting these things right.

An Insider me thinks

Although i wouldnt want him getting all 'defensive'

im not an insider but i do know an insider who gives me this information.. . he's very reliable too

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bambi
    im not an insider but i do know an insider who gives me this information.. . he's very reliable too
    bambi why is your post count so low? You should be supplying us with more gossip.

By any chance do you know anything about these U-21s walking out of the club in a huff and do you know who they are?

i can only tell you what i know,i dont have a clue about the u 21's. havent even seen them play before to be honest

Willie Doyle was quoted as being " returning to College" in the statement on his leaving Waterford United. It just did not say that he was coming back to UCD. Overheard some comments about him being "damaged goods" some weeks ago from an official of the Club, so it surprises me that he has been re-signed.

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Overheard some comments about him being "damaged goods" some weeks ago from an official of the Club, so it surprises me that he has been re-signed.
    I read some comments in the media from our manager which said even more about him. I'm surprised too.

I be

But
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

he has def resigned for ye lads and after your finishing against us ye will probably need him

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Willie Doyle was quoted as being " returning to College" in the statement on his leaving Waterford United. It just did not say that he was coming back to UCD. Overheard some comments about him being "damaged goods" some weeks ago from an official of the Club, so it surprises me that he has been re-signed.
    I heard that he was in talk with Limerick, but he was out with his Da at the UCD Vs Bray Wanderers U21 game last Saturday so it could be true

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jagman
    he has def resigned for ye lads and after your finishing against us ye will probably need him
    Your source?

3,220 Posts
    eleven-a-side's preview and The Mirror's preview today mentions McAuley as a long-term injury still and have no mention of Doyle.

I hope you lads give him a good reception if he does come back. Although the best way for him to in the fans back is through performances and more importantly goals.

The deal he got off Waterford was an exceptional one for a young player and its easy to get your head swayed when that happens. It would seem though that he accepts the fact that he made a mistake himself in going there and I admire him for having the guts to come back to UCD. it cant have been an eassy decision for him.

I cant imagine him getting on the team ahead of martin or paj at the moment.

However he is a different sort of player to the forwards at the club at the moment. he is more a goalscorer/poacher and while his all round work rate and contribution wouldnt be as good as martin of paj he is probably more likely to nick a goal.

So all in all I just want to wish doyle the best of luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Your source?

i have a reliable source(insider),youll see soon enough that its true anyways

70 Posts
    i have a reliable source(insider),youll see soon enough that its true anyways
    Fair enough. But so far we've heard nothing from official channels.

after your finishing against us ye will probably need him
    Yes, his scoring this year has been exceptional.

Well he is back wore the number 15 shirt as a sub minutes from the end tonight. Robbie Mac has been released..... a bit of a shame as he never let the club down in his 9 years ( 10 seasons ) at Belfield.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Yes, his scoring this year has been exceptional.

to be fair i dont think anyone could play well for waterford