View Full Version : 9 a-side (Kids football)

21/07/2006, 8:45 AM
Anybody any tips/experiences on the 9 a-side game as opposed to 7 a-side game from the Managers point of view.Anybody try unusual formations instead of the usual 3-3-2 formation?.

hoops1
21/07/2006, 9:56 AM
Ye heres you jerseys lads
Your all great players
Go out and enjoy yourselves

Derek
21/07/2006, 2:07 PM
My lads are playing a game tomorrow, I am going to try 3-4-1 and hope that I will have wingers going forward from the mid field.

Going to get as many games pre season to try lots of different things,

fancy a game some time?

21/07/2006, 3:24 PM
fancy a game some time?

Yep,we're in Blessington which might be a bit out of the way but I'm sure we can sort out a game at some stage:) .

ps :I'm the manager of the first Blesso Team that played you in Whitehall

Derek
22/07/2006, 3:27 PM
grand, I think we can manage a trip to blessington, it will be a nice day out.

I am no longer with St Pauls, I have moved to Killester United to set up their schoolboy section.

Maybe we could play you next weekend?

geraldo1977
24/07/2006, 2:06 PM
Hi

do either one of you have an U15s team this year?

Derek
25/07/2006, 1:05 AM
Hi

do either one of you have an U15s team this year?

Yes, we have and they would love a friendly, who are you with?

geraldo1977
26/07/2006, 12:25 PM
I Manage Shels U14's. Struggling to find opposition at the moment. Are your 15's availible next week?

Cheers

26/07/2006, 1:46 PM
Yep,we're in Blessington which might be a bit out of the way but I'm sure we can sort out a game at some stage:) .

Girlfriend's aunt is involved with them (I think) She's from Dunard

26/07/2006, 3:21 PM
Girlfriend's aunt is involved with them (I think) She's from Dunard

Tis a small world.
If you want to pm me their name I'll tell yeh if I know them :) .

26/07/2006, 3:37 PM
Sorry, its Baltinglass, my mistake...

26/07/2006, 3:54 PM
Sorry, its Baltinglass, my mistake...

No worries:ball:

Derek
26/07/2006, 10:36 PM
I Manage Shels U14's. Struggling to find opposition at the moment. Are your 15's availible next week?

Cheers

I will get back to you tomorrow. Can you sort a pitch?

geraldo1977
27/07/2006, 8:47 AM
Hi Derek

We play in the AUL so pitch wouldnt be a prob.

Derek
28/07/2006, 1:58 AM
Hi Derek

We play in the AUL so pitch wouldnt be a prob.

Good pitches in the AUL.

Anyway, cant do a game next week(team many on holidays) but the following week would be great.

Let me know if that is ok.

geraldo1977
28/07/2006, 8:52 AM
Following week should be fine, i am getting married next Sat!!! so i will speak to my Assistant Manager. send me a private message with your contact number and we will sort it out.

Thanks