PDA

View Full Version : The Coaching Thread

Karlos
26/01/2006, 3:22 PM
Ok, I thought i'd give this a bash and see how we get on. I'm sure there's quite a few on foot.ie that are actively coaching or looking to get ino it and this could be a good thread to throw about ideas on every aspect of coaching including development, psychology, dealing with parents, winning vs performing, training etc....(MODS please move this if it's in the wrong section - thanks! :) )

I'll get the ball rolling.........

I've been coaching for about 5 years now - 3 years as a semi-qualified coach (working towards UEFA certification). Currently I hold qualifications in coaching & psychology with the FAI & the English FA. I am also an active member of the FA Coahes Organisation and the National Soccer Coaches Assocation of America. I consider myself very much a novice in the area of coaching but am learning all the time with experience being a key part of that. I've coached at a wide variety of age groups over the last age. I've spent 2 years coaching U-12 & U-13, then 2 years with a Senior Team in Dublin. In between all that I spent 3 months coaching in Massachusetts, USA and am currently living and hoping to coach in the spring & summer months in Toronto, Canada.